Palak Dhorajiya's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Palak’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Gujarati, Hindi
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Interior Designer
  • Interior design, Kitchen and Bath design
  • From Indianapolis, IN, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello Everyone! I grew up in India, completed my schools and bachelors there. I came to Calgary for my post graduation and now working as Kitchen planner and I am part time artist. I have traveled to 8 countries by far and a lot of places in India and Canada. I love to travel to different places and meeting new people. Couchsurfing gives me inspiration and ideas to live life a little different. I love to meet new people and know more about the place and culture. I am vegeterian and always open to cook some good Indian food.

ACCEPTING ONLY FEMALE GUESTS FOR NOW .

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Traveling has always been near and dear to my heart. I have traveled to 8 countries and many parts of India and Canada. I wish to travel more frequent now but on a good budget. Couchsurfing seems to be a really good experience to meet new people and to know their stories. I love to know different things about cultures and religions.

Interests

  • interior design
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • zentangle

Music, Movies, and Books

I love 90's songs. Some soothing and slow music works best for me. I kind of like all kind of movies. I love friction books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I love adventures. To all the countries I have been, I have tried all the adventures I could on the way. I have bungee jumped to the river. I have tried craziest of roller coasters. I love river rafting and cliff jumping. I am open to any such adventures waiting on my way.

Teach, Learn, Share

I was a part of Yuva Unstoppable where we, a bunch of people used to go to schools to teach poor kids and provide them with stationeries.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my life story, my learnings, and my travel experiences. I would love to know theirs as well. I assure you some amazing knowledge for Indian cultures and traditions.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Palak’s full profile.

My Groups