Palesa Mathibe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Palesa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Zulu; learning Chinese (Simplified), French, German, Italian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • FSJ
  • BA in Psychology and Media Studies
  • From Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To try something new everyday!

ABOUT ME

I'm a talkative, out-going person. I love meeting new people and creating new connections. My passion is travelling and along the way I love to learn languages and expose myself to different cultures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To support this amazing initiative. I'd love to make connections with people from all around the world and participate in a culture exchange of sorts...

Interests

-reading
-travelling
-soccer
-learning languages
-exploring nightlife

  • culture
  • books
  • nightlife
  • reading
  • traveling
  • soccer
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all genres of movies (except horror), music (except heavy metal) and books (except autobiographies). It really depends on my mood and where I am in life at the time. But if I had to choose one favourite of each...Movie: Snatch. Song: No Problem by Chase & Status. Book: I am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled to over 20 countries (and counting)!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to teach, learn and share languages. If you need help with your English, I'd love to do that. I even got a TEFL certificate which allows me to teach English as foreign language. If you speak French, Italian or German, maybe we could do a tandem thing? I'd also be very interested in teaching, learning and sharing when it comes to different cultures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

What ever interests you in my profile! I'm an open book...

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Botswana, Cayman Islands, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Haiti, Hungary, Jamaica, Lesotho, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Saint Martin (French part), Spain, Swaziland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Palesa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups