Logo orange

Lari Laurikkala

Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lari's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 18 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Russian, Swedish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Doer and enjoyer
  • Mechanical Engineering student in Uni
  • From Helsinki, Finland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Keep learning all the time - the tombstone will be my diploma

ABOUT ME

An easygoing, open-minded guy who gets along with everybody. I gotta be grateful about everything I have been able to do and see despite my young age. Of course still looking for new experiences all the time and meeting people from all backgrounds is one of the best things for that. Can't wait to meet you and have a great time together living this awesome life we are fortunate to have!

PHILOSOPHY

"You can teach a student a lesson for a day; but if you teach him to learn by creating curiosity, he will continue the learning process as long as he lives." I have always been curious about anything and the feelings you get from learning something, or even from the mistakes, are the best! This world and life is nothing but a big playground so why not enjoy it =)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Love to meet new people by hosting back home in Helsinki or when traveling where-ever around the world. Of course really greatful for all the help and experiences I get to enjoy through CS!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I joined CS back in 2008 but didn't have a possibility to host people until 2012. Now I've had people at my place and surfed all kinds of awesome persons in five continents. I will definitely keep enjoying meeting new people back home or out there on the road!

Interests

I love nature and finding ways to do everything more naturally. The food we eat really affects us so I spend most of my time thinking, gathering, cooking and experimenting with my food.

It would be much easier to define things that I'm not interested in. But that list would then be pretty empty. Or at least it would get emptier by time since every new thing I encounter I at least show some interest in and figure out if it is my thing or not.

The biggest ones in addition to food and wellbeing are all sports and natural movement, spirituality, building and fixing all big and small things from houses to motorcycles and electrical components, acting and movies, business, reading and well surprise, traveling.

Music, Movies & Books

I love reading good books, watching good movies and listening to good music. Good is a broad specification so depending on the feeling, almost anything goes.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Been able to see and do so many things around the world already! One of the few are jumping off a bridge at 212m (>600ft) in South-Africa, sitting on a toilet in a shipwreck at 40m deep in Philippines, hiking up mountains for five days in Peru, doing a backflip off an airplane @5000ft in New Zealand, spending few weeks in a Russian forest drinking 6 months old water...

visited 53 states (23.5%)Create your own visited map of The World

Teach, Learn, Share

Hippocrates knew it: "Let thy food be thy medicine, and thy medicine be thy food." Remember to eat your greens ;)

I can teach you to cook, to play golf or many other sports, about plants and wild food, about nutrition and natural healing or anything else I happen to know more about.

I would love to learn anything from you or anybody as I'm always looking for new areas and skills to conquer! I would say the least that I'm a quick and humble learner :)

Countries I've Visited

Australia, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Indonesia, Italy, Mongolia, New Zealand, Philippines, Russian Federation, South Africa, Tunisia, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Finland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lari's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile