Paloma Gonçalves's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 78% response rate
  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paloma’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning German, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Computer Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Paloma, and I am a Portuguese/Brazilian girl.

I am a calm, open-minded, positive, and (a little bit) weird person. I love meeting new people with different mindsets. I love talking about pretty much anything. I have great sense of humor, and I can be quite funny sometimes (at least my mommy thinks so).

I love gardening and producing my own food. I am quite proud of my garden and the moment and all the food I have been harvesting.
I enjoy hiking and exploring new places, but I also enjoy a lazy day. I love sharing food and drinks. Especially craft beer, that's my favorite.

I am really into making stuff, especially food. I brew my own kombucha, and bake my own bread. I also make cheese, sourkraut, stock, vegetarian milk... Basically a lot of different things :)

I recently got into bouldering so I am always down to do that! Bonus if you have some tips because I am a newbie

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Traveling is one of my biggest passions and I try to do it every time I can (and I try very hard, trust me) .

Couchsurfing is the opportunity for me to live in another country and immerse myself in a different culture. See a place through the eyes of a local.

Every person has a story to share and meeting new people and their story just gives me more energy to keep exploring the world :)

I live with my husband (who I met through couchsurfing). So if you want to stay over maybe check out his profile as he will be hanging out with us :)
https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/patrick-mclaren

Interests

  • beer
  • running
  • music
  • travel
  • nature
  • tea
  • meeting people
  • learning
  • cheese making
  • walking around
  • bricolage
  • kombucha
  • sourdough

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music and I can't just choose one favorite song.
Favorite movies: Into the Wild and The Blind Side.
I love fantasy books the most but my favorite is the Wicked Witch of Oz.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did a gap year and travel around Europe (2017)

Moving to Australia (2019)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share some tips about traveling in Portugal. I can also teach you Portuguese.
Sharing is caring :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love food and cooking, so maybe we could share a meal. I really like discovering new recipes from other countries. I don't eat meat, but not because I am allergic to meat or anything. I just choose not to. I think people are free to make their choices.

I can also offer good conversation over some drinks.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil, Germany, Portugal, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Paloma’s full profile.

My Groups