Pamela Calvas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pamela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • F&B Management
  • Postgraduate Diploma
  • From Cuenca in Ecuador!
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Making new friends

ABOUT ME

I am a very laid back type of person. I try to enjoy every day as if it were the last one!! I love traveling and have travelled a bit around Europe and South America in the past years. I can't really cook but I do my best when I try ha! Always willing to learn from people and from other cultures. I like going to the movies, museums, art exhibits, concerts, hiking going to the beach, mountains, jungle.. I like partying in general and having a good time with people, you can easily find me laughing at myself... lol Live is too short to not live it to the fullest!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far....I think I have helped a few people to learn about the Ecuadorian culture and show them a great time by giving them advice, partying, dancing, practicing Spanish and other activities.. .. Now that I´ll be travelling in Europe and living in Switzerland I will try to continue with the Couch Surfing experience!

Interests

I just love travelling, I am looking forward to finish University so that I can travel a bit more and move on..I know I will always like to come back to where I come from but the world is huge and one has got to explore it! I love to chill out at home as well when I can. When I'm travelling it's always nice to have a relaxed time too, although I do love to party and dance everywhere I am.. My interests are many to name and they are continuously increasing.

  • arts
  • culture
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • cumbia
  • cooking
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a hopeless romantic girl! haha so I mostly enjoy novels about love stories and drama. I enjoy the type of movies in which one is not even allowed to close one's eyes for a second because then the rest of the movie is not understandable. I am a big fan of groups like Radiohead, Green Day, Blink 182, Bjork, Blur, 30 seconds to mars, NIN, Sade, Bob Marley, music from the 70's 80's and 90's and actually there are too many to name.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Exchange student in Denmark 2004- 2005.. AMAZING COUNTRY
The Galapagos Islands in Ecuador!STILL nothing beats that trip!

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy all what life has to offer! I love music, it's my inspiration, playing the guitar relaxes me a lot, although I'm not that good at it haha, but something I can do and I can teach for sure is to dance!! I love to dance Salsa and all other types of latin rithms, bachata, merengue, cumbia, etc. I am pretty good at teaching some basic Spanish as well and could easily help you if you're willing to learn. I can't cook but I would love someone that could teach me some :). I like to learn about everything and everyone..

Join Couchsurfing to see Pamela’s full profile. It’s free!