Pamela  Marinao's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pamela ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • International Business Developer
  • Degree in international trade
  • From San Bernardo, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live with my puppy (Rufus) my brother (Alvaro 27 y.o https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/alvaro.marinao)...we share a flat in a privilege area close to everything and we would love to receive ppl from any corner of the world, we are REALLY open minded, laid back and we enjoy the simple things in life...a glass of good wine+yummy dinner+nice company is all what we need!
I love outdoors and open spaces, thats why im always going for long walks to the park and every now and then running as well, picnics and bike rides in my city to enjoy the summer time are the best!
Im a fan of beer/wine but pls dont think of me as an alcoholic lol ...just enjoy the good things in life and those are a piece of heaven on earth!

***

Vivo con mi perrito (Rufus), mi hermano (Alvaro 27 años)...compartimos un departamento en un sector privilegiado cerca de TODO y nos encantaría recibir gente de cualquier rincón del mundo, somos super abiertos de mente, relajados y disfrutamos de los placeres simples de la vida...una buena copa de vino+rica cena+grata compañia es todo lo que necesitamos!
Me encantan los espacios abiertos y al aire libre, por eso siempre voy por largas caminatas y a veces a trotar al parque, picnics y pedaleadas en mi ciudad son lo mejor para disfrutar del verano!
Soy una amante de la buena cerveza y el vino de calidad pero no piensen que por eso soy una alcoholica jaja solo disfruto las cosas buenas de la vida y estas son una muestra del cielo en la tierra!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Everyone needs to add more knowledge to their mind, new experiences to their lifes, more values to our souls and more memories to our hearts, thats why i believe that getting to know new ppl from diverse cultures in this platform is the best way to create new bonds and make new friends...

**

Todos necesitamos agregar más conocimiento a nuestras mentes, nuevas experiencias a la vida, más valor a nuestras almas y mas recuerdos a nuestro corazón...por eso creo que conocer personas de diversas culturas en esta plataforma es la mejor forma de crear nuevos lazos y hacer nuevos amigos

Interests

My bycicle / Mi bici
Dogs and more dogs / Perros y mas perros
Adventures / Aventuras
Travel / Viajes
Music + Dance / Musica y bailar
Yoga + Run / Yoga y trotar
Movies / Pelis
Foodie + Healthy eating / Aficionada a la buena comida
Coffee+Beer+Wine / Café+Chela+Vino
Photography / Fotografía

  • photography
  • dancing
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • running
  • walking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • bungee jumping
  • sports
  • extreme sports
  • trekking
  • vegetarian cooking
  • nature walks
  • global issues

Music, Movies, and Books

Im very tolerant when it comes to music but of course i do have my favorites...
Soy super tolerante cuando se trata de música, pero obvio que tengo mis favoritos...
Mumford & Sons / The Cat Empire / Muse / Selah Sue / The Drums / Kings of Leon / Florence & the machine / Damien Rice / The Killers / Radiohead / Leftover cuties / Coldplay / Ane Brun / Jorge Drexler / Andres Calamaro / The Do

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skinny dip in any place that I feel like doing it...last year was Colombia and this April in Whistler while the water was probably 1 Celsius degree and the atmosphere temperature probably around 4-5 C!
I love extreme sports and i always try to do new things but to me the most remarkable trip was to South Africa cuz i could've experience A LOT of extreme situations and challenge myself to things i was scared before, like snakes around my shoulders, lions walking next to me, sharks surrounding me in the deep of the ocean while i was in a cage, bungee jumping in Oribi Gorge 3 times in a row (the most repetitions the better price u get haha)
I just hope the list continues increasing as i keep on getting to visit new places...
The last amazing experience i had it was 2014 when decided to quit my job and go on an adventure to Australia to live for 1 year on a working holiday visa, isnt easy to leave your comfort zone but is sooooo worth it to do it...im thinking on doing it again next year but this time to Europe cuz i never been there :)

Teach, Learn, Share

While sharing we learn from each other maybe not realizing that we are also teaching something to others.
Anything we can give to other we will get back ;) so everything is welcome!

***

Mientras compartimos aprendemos de los otros sin darnos cuenta que tambien estamos enseñando algo.
Cualquier cosa que damos a otros lo recibimos de vuelta ;) Así que TODO es bienvenido!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Tips of my city, long walks, fun rides, nice chats and of course my home!

Datos de mi ciudad, largas caminatas, pedaleadas divertidas, agradables conversaciones y por supuesto mi hogar!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, South Africa, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Chile

Join Couchsurfing to see Pamela ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups