Logo orange

Pam Padme

Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pam's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Finnish, French, Italian, Portuguese, Russian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • University
  • From Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

During my first trip (in 2010) I discovered the idea that I´m a world´s citizen, and not only argentinean. I feel very comfortable surrounded by foreigners, and even more when I am in a place together with many different nationalities. My current mission is to keep my soul, my heart, my mind open enough to share what I have learnt so far, and to learn from others.

ABOUT ME

I can be consider as a fun person, friendly and reliable. I am quite easy going and outsider. I respect others cultures because after all we are all humans... and nobody can decide where to born! I like sharing time with people, specially with open minded and open heart(ed) persons. But I also enjoy spending time alone because it helps me digest new things.

I studied Audiovisual Desing at BA University and Dance at BA Arts University. Also in 2012 I focused in other fields such as Ayurveda, Yoga, Permaculture and Nutrition. At the moment I am working as a Zumba Instructor because I LOVE DANCING! I am always ready to dance everywhere anytime.

I enjoy a lot arts, nature, reading, cycling, cooking for friends, actually I enjoy many things! :) I am also good with silence, I can stay in silence alone or together with people. I learnt how to deal with silence in Finland, where I am living at the moment. I suggest you to visit this beautiful country if you want to learn more about it. :D

I feel that is very important to take care of this planet and I´m trying to take a sustainable way of life. That is why I decided not buying things if I don´t need, I usually reuse everything I have, and that also means that I am not always in fashion.

I was vegetarian for approximately two years . I became V after travelling to Bolivia and Perú, where I found around 14 different kind of potatoes (imagine the rest of the fruits and vegetables!). Before that I spent many years feeling bad, with heavy weight and negative state of mind, very depressed, unconscious about my own emotions and reactions, causing troubles without wanting to do it... But after my veggie period I discovered that nutrition is a VERY IMPORTANT part of our life, and we need to pay attention to it in order to live life with full potential. Also, I realized that Nutrition is not only about food but everything that feed us, including people´s comments, media, music, etc...

I am now trying to find a diet that suits my current way of living. All suggestions are welcome!

PHILOSOPHY

To learn as much as possible from every person and every experience.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I´m not living in Buenos Aires at the moment, but you can contact me and communicate your travel plans, maybe they will match with mine and maybe we´ll spend some time together.

I´m living in Tampere, Finland, right now, but the appartment is very small and we´re already sharing it with other roommate. But we can meet and I can help you improve your Spanish.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was teaching Spanish to the girlfriend of one CS member. They were living in BA and I really enjoyed the whole experience. I spend my whole life helping travelers, is something innate in me. That´s how I met my boyfriend: he was searching for a bus stop and I just said to him "Hello, can I help you?" :)

Interests

I like arts, dancing freely and improvising, films, different music styles (but live jazz is one of my favourites at the moment). And I´m interested in healthy ways of life, for healthy I´m trying to say to live in harmony with the rest of the species. I think Permaculture is very close from that definition. But I´m open for new styles and ideas. Everything counts! :)

Music, Movies & Books

Mmmh.. plenty!

One timeless band: Depeche Mode One current movie: Revolutionary Road The book under my pillow: Белые ночи, Dostoyevski

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I´m frecuently amazed about nature. The way textures, colors, sounds, aromas are mixed... It´s just.. perfect.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Argentine Tango, Zumba, Spanish, Argentine food, aaaand maybe some other stuff, because I love teaching :D

I would like to learn more percussion, drums and any kind of rythmyc activities. New styles of dances and ways of expression.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I can share with you everything I have, I learnt, I am.

Countries I've Visited

Bolivia, Plurinational State of, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Peru, Russian Federation, Sweden

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Pam's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile