Shuting Ling's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shuting’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 4 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese, French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • studying political science and english literature
  • High School Diploma
  • From Einigen
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


spread love!


I am not good at describing/defining myself.
So I'll leave you with a list, count the number of similar likes, calculate a percentage of compatibility... - whatever rocks your boat. I believe what a person likes usually says a lot about his or her personality

Here's things I like in no particular order:
lists, receiving and occasionally reading long mails/messages/letters, breakfast & brunch (especially the chinese version), taking walks, animals (especially dogs), tea and smoothies, serious and long conversations, silly and long conversations, reading, the internet, almost anything sweet except for liquorice, dancing, listening & observing, well-cooked rice, studying a language, doing the dishes, taking photographs, freebies, celebrity gossip, hiking, airports


I believe everyone is different yet still the same, if it comes down to it. This makes empathy and a sense of interconnectedness imperative to navigating our world. Kind and sympathetic people, who present these traits under almost any circumstances, are the most admirable in my eyes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hopefully by being able to host regularly in the near future - until then by offering my presence and all the merits and downsides that come with it


Hung out with some people, have surfed at one place and hosted two surfers so far :)


music, photography, politics, spirituality, film & tv, fashion, nature, interior design

  • animals
  • dogs
  • culture
  • design
  • interior design
  • fashion
  • photography
  • dancing
  • womens rights
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • boating
  • politics
  • reading
  • tv
  • music
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I'm a sucker for all things Kpop :) Other than that I listen to a lot of music from different genres, mostly one dominates for a period of time and has a comeback after several rounds of other genres

Books: ASOIAF, Haruki Murakami, recently got into Alice Munro's short stories, which are great and light, plus I am trying to read David Foster Walalce's Infinite Jest, which has been a great read up until now

Anything goes when it comes to movies!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Am I the only one who never seems to be able to instantly come up with something when ppl ask this?

Teach, Learn, Share

I could theoretically speak Swiss High School level French but since I haven't practiced it for a little over a year it's become VERY rusty.
In terms of language I can also offer Mandarin Chinese at an Intermediate Level and German on an native speaker level :)

I'm always open to discuss 'Beginner's feminism' and politics, even if it's out obligation and a sense of duty towards my major at uni.

I am also somewhat of a pop culture junkie. In general I have a slew of interests but am not that invested in any of those to a degree where I can say that I am an expert.

Amongst the things I'd like to learn:
- speak Korean and Italian
- How to cook (anything, really)
- Almost every dance style out there

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, France, Germany, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Philippines, South Korea, Spain, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Shuting’s full profile. It’s free!