Panu Hällfors's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Panu’s full profile.


  • 49 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning French, German, Swedish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Strategy & business development professional
  • Master of Science
  • From Ulvila, Satakunta, Finland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My drive to be on CouchSurfing is getting to know the individual people - the pieces making up the big picture in the cultures around the world!

As a person, I could be seen as a mainstream European male on the surface - still when it comes to my lifestyle, few would classify me anywhere near conservative or mainstream. 😁

I'm very open, quite extrovert and social, and make lots of contacts, but still in the end… I often find myself enjoying a beer or a cup of tea with just a couple of people rather than being in the center of mass gatherings. Trusting my instinct instead of pure reason usually gets me to lead a happier life and make more memorable moments. :) I'm very liberal when it comes to my values, and I've had quite different stretches of life on the way when it comes to way of living, relationships and work. Still looking forward into what life brings!

I live in the city center and I do enjoy culture, arts and nice pubs - but what gives me the kicks is the nature in the wilderness and the quiet moments there.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm very much willing to host and meet people to help you to see the local life - in Austria where I live now, and via stories, my native Finland from the inside - and on my side, get more into my mission of understanding all the other people in the world. When traveling myself, I hope I can meet local people to learn a bit about local culture and society.


You'll find me hiking in the wilderness. Dancing Lindy Hop or tango in a bar or cafe. Coding my own apps as a hobby. And when in Finland at spring time, back-country skiing on the fells among reindeer herds. :)

  • culture
  • photography
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • tango
  • beer
  • yoga
  • sauna
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • skiing
  • business
  • geography
  • lakes
  • mountains
  • nature
  • world politics
  • vegan food
  • jazz music
  • nature conservation
  • backcountry skiing
  • digitalization

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Paddling on a Finnish wilderness lake under the midnight sun in total silence, and hearing the arctic loon calling in the night.

My heart missed a few beats.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I believe in human connection and curious, even enthusiastic approach into the life around you! Building understanding of Life through those is my way of seeing the World - and having done this in many parts of the world, and having lived through different alternatives of the life, I hope I can bring into the table something new for you. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cabo Verde, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Senegal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Finland

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Panu’s full profile.

My Groups