Paola Martinez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paola’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning English, Turkish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Studied arts during crisis time in Spain, which means I u...
  • I use to say I have the perfect combination: was born in ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Im planning to spend around one month in Denmark, which seems a beautiful place. I want to find a seasonal job there and visit the country.

ABOUT ME

I am shorter than tall, more lost than found. The biggest loss until now in my life, when my dog died, the biggest happiness, when I had my life under control. Stepping because life is just that, and sometimes not stepping cause it hurts. From my little town, cause Spain is too complex as for defining yourself like "just from the country". I studied arts in university. My parents are shepherds. Love nature, use to practice climing and birdwatching. Like funny people and absurdity. Rather crazy, and not too constant in my life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am quite a beginner in couch surfing, made a couple or three good experiences here. Never could offer my house yet cause my flatmates were not willing to accept it for now (soon!) I expect to go on travelling with it, cause it always has been good.

Interests

  • dogs
  • arts
  • traveling
  • cinema
  • nature
  • climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: rock, trip hop, just a bit of techo. Every kind of music has something good.

Movies: Natural born killers, Canino, The edukators, About the souffle, Viridiana, Head On, Låt den rätte komma (let me in, the swedish original one), Idiocracy..... And many more, love cinema.

Tv series: Breaking bad, of course. Utopía (recomended! British show about conspirancy theories), Girls.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My father while standing over the wheel of the well´s deep whole, getting water just with a pail and a rope. Is an adventures film for the observer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Paola’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups