Logo orange

Paola's Groups

Paola Rodriguez

San Jose, San Jose, Costa Rica

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paola's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I worked at Intel for 4 years in the...
  • I studied marketing at the university.
  • From San Pedro de Montes de Oca, San Jose, Costa Rica
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel and learn as much as i can!

ABOUT ME

I'm a very positive and peaceful person;i always try to look for a solution for any problem and try to learn something about it.
I consider myself a very friendly person, people might think I'm a bit shy at first, but after knowing me they rapidly change that concept, I love humor and I enjoy to be laughing and joking around all day!
Responsible and respectfull girl with a lot of energy. Not judgmental, honest and artistic person, gratefull and well educated, my dream is to travel all around the world.
I was born and raised in San José Costa Rica, I feel privileged for living in such a great country (with all its flaws as any country of course).
I spent elementary and high school at a bilingual school (spanish mother tongue + english as second language). After high school I entered the university to study business administration, but parallel to that I studied French! I love this language!
I love to meet new people and I really enjoy traveling, the beach and the sun. I'm definitely more a summer than a winter person. I hate the cold.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm a new member, hope to have a good experience surfing for the first time.
I`m planning a 2 month trip in France, i already have an appartment in Paris for 3 weeks and in Nantes for 1 week, i also want to visit Bordeaux and biarritz but i dont have where to stay, i`m looking for a hoster for the first time in couchsurfing :).
Then i meet with 3 friends that are living in Madrid, and for there university vacation we planned a backpacking trip, we are going to bruges, amsterdam, frankfurt, prague, wien, venezia, florencia, roma and barcelona, we are trying to look for a hoster with space for 4 people to share our costarrican culture, lead with the difeerent languages and to have a nice time. we are going to

Interests

i love hanging out with my friends and boyfriend, I love cultural activities, I love music, specially reggae.
I love dogs
I love learning other languages and cultures.
I love traveling inside or outside my country, I love nature, so i love to spend time at the beach, mountain, volcanoes or any beautiful landscape.

Music, Movies & Books

for music i`m a reggae lover!
For books and movies i love boigraphies, novels and documentaries

One Amazing Thing I've Done

watching whales and dolphins at Bahia Ballena.
snorkeling
Going to Tikal in Guatemala

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share a lot of reggae music, teach some spanish and costarican culture
cook a typical costarican dish

Countries I've Visited

Belize, Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Mexico, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Costa Rica

Join Couchsurfing to see Paola's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile