Logo orange

Fiona Jawal

Bogota, Distrito Capital, Colombia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fiona's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 14 Positive References
  • Fluent in German, Spanish; learning Arabic, Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Italian
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Lecturer at the University
  • No education listed
  • From Madrid, Spain
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To built the life I want to live

ABOUT ME

Nice, honest, funny, open minded, active, sensitive, sometimes serious, sometimes crazy person that loves this world and is thankfull for being in it!

PHILOSOPHY

Tanto si crees que puedes como que no puedes... Tienes razón (Henry Ford)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I became active in Colombia, I meet several of my close friends here though CS... I've hosted people, and have been hosted in Colombia and Brasil and plan to get much more involved... The project is just one of the best things I have been part of and experiment... Is amazing to feel home all over the word and to offer your time, place and kindness to members of this huge family.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Travelling together, hosting, been hosted, CS-meetings... Everything, just beginning!

Interests

People Amazing Landscapes Sunsets Food Writing Nature Languages History, Arts, International politics History Culture Music Dancing (latin rithms) Cinema&Books Travelling

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Travelled by bike (Laos, Marocco, Slovenia, Kirguistan, Spain...) Watching whales in the colombian pacific Watching wildlife in Namibia Paragliding Biking in the 5th Avenue in NY lisening to music in my ipod Smiling and looking forward even in not that nice times Sunsets The surviving instict of the one who became my dog (I had never seen anyone in such extreme conditions and I just took her home, you will meet her if you come to my place)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can improvise a bike trip or a fun weekend somewhere... I can tell you about lands I have visited or about travelling by bike... We can make language exchange or I can show you how to dance or cook spanish, arabic, german or italian dishes.

I would like to learn how to meditate, how to cook new dishes, how to repair bikes, about animals, about arts, about... just everything!

Join Couchsurfing to see Fiona's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile