Karina Paprika's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Russian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • mostly drawing
  • artist-painter
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a vegan. So I feel comfortable . But I will not teach you how to live.
I do aerography, take some pictures, learn vector illustrations... Travel (mostly hitchhiking).
I accept guests when I am at home (the house can be in different places).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m on Couchsurfing in order to get acquainted with people from different places. And to expand my consciousness, through communication with different people.

Interests

travels, hitch-hiking, nature, backpacking, orienteering, pictorial art, design, illustrating, aerography, music, photoshop, veganism, yoga...

  • arts
  • design
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • painting
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • hitchhiking
  • nature
  • veganism
  • photoshop
  • illustrating
  • aerography

Music, Movies, and Books

I prefer rock music. Melodic and not very heavy. I respect the old school..
I love movies Hayao Miyazaki and other quality anime... Books? I haven't read books for a long time. But now my favorite book is "The Earl of Monte Cristo" by Alexandre Dumas.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I followed him, a man who changed my life and influenced the expansion of my consciousness..

Teach, Learn, Share

On warm days we can get out on sketches together, or paint at home. I can a little teach you vector drawing and drawing on a graphic tablet (in Illustrator, SAI). I can teach you to weave Japanese shoelaces Kumihimo. I'll explain the basics of airbrushing. I'll tell you about the minimal editing of photos in Photoshop and Camera Raw. I can tell you a little about oil painting technique. I also know how to make masks from papier-mâché and will gladly share my knowledge with you.

I have a guitar, but I play very badly, you can teach me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good mood...

And I can draw your portrait with a pencil (it will not be very similar) (=
 

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Czech Republic, Germany, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Karina’s full profile.