Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paris’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I run a beauty salon, Have done lots of volunteer work in...
  • Beauty Therapist/business owner...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To be free and smile


Said goodbye to Australia over 4 years ago, I spent the first 18 months or so in Africa doing various volunteer placements, and other random things..Horseback Safari in Limpopo and worked with elephants in the Okavango Delta...totally magical experience.. also travelled through South America and Mexico Amazing!!
Ive now met a nice South African man we are now married and I live in Cape town!!


Live life, be open to new experiences. Everyone has a story and can teach you something! :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Have surfed and made connections in Italy and South Africa mostly. I love CS for meeting people and making new friends instantly in places that I don't know. It is the BEST way to travel!


Surfed and made connections and amazing friends through CS everywhere I have traveled so far!


Elephants, Turtles, Horses, any animals as long as they not going t bite me! Love outdoors, hiking, exploring, sleeping outside under the stars, Yoga, new adventures

  • animals
  • horses
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • equestrian
  • hiking
  • volunteering
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

The Cure, Electronic Music, Rodreguiz, Faithless, Like Water For Chocolate

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling alone in Italy, Africa, USA and now Mexico. Riden horses with the big five in South Africa. worked with Elephants in the Okavango Delta Botswana, Found hatching sea turtles on the beach!!

Teach, Learn, Share

My husband speaks french and me a little Italian

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am cheerful, love exploring new places and sharing stories!

Countries I’ve Visited

Botswana, Denmark, France, Italy, Mexico, Namibia, South Africa, Spain, United States, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Botswana, South Africa

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Paris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups