Fotos de Paris Swainbank

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace 24 days

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Paris. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • Student
  • BA (Hons) Travel and Tourism Management
  • De Northampton, England, United Kingdom
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

See interesting things. Meet lots of new people. Be myself.

ABOUT ME

Hi, I'm Paris, a pretty average 25yr old.
Graduated from University of Northampton studying travel and tourism management.
I enjoy singing, dancing, musicals etc etc have danced since I was tiny, did musical theatre at college but don't have much chance to engage with it anymore. When I realised I didn't actually want to pursue that career path, I turned to my other love in life - travel. After taking a year out working as a postwoman, and vowing university was not for me, I am really glad I went to university.

I love meeting new people and getting to know about them which is the main reason I joined CS. Whether local, fellow traveller or someone closer to home - it's just nice to meet some like-minded people who enjoy being on the road.

PHILOSOPHY

I definitely believe in the principles of Buddhism.
Our mind is the cause of all experience, good or bad and life is what you make it.
I live to enjoy myself and hopefully help others have a good time.
I have really enjoyed experiencing different religions and spiritualism while travelling.. I hope to experience more of that.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Meeting people.

I live at home with mumma at the moment - so I couldn't possibly host here but to be honest who wants to visit Northampton anyway?

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing has led me to some of the most amazing people. It has enriched my travels and even my life here at home. I have only surfed once and never hosted, but couchsurfing meet-ups and hang outs have been great for me.

I've made genuine friends here in my hometown via CS, and also had some fantastic times abroad.
I visited Singapore for many years now, and only the third time did I meet up with couchsurfers. It transformed my experience of Singapore completely. I went from not being much of a fan to loving every minute being in the place.

Definitely recommend CS to everyone I know.

Intereses

Films, Music, Musical Theatre, Dancing, Singing, Games Consoles, Meeting People, Having a laugh, Religions.. normal things =]

  • singing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • buddhist
  • languages
  • religion
  • tourism

Música, películas y libros

Ohhh so many films! Star Wars, Back to the Future, Anchorman, Singing in the Rain and most other musicals for that matter, Elf, most superhero films but not the hulk, Seven, Meet Joe Black, Little Miss Sunshine, Slumdog Millionaire, Eat Pray Love, Burn after Reading, Up in the Air, Babel, some bollywood films like Om Shanti Om, Dhoom 2, Heyyy Babyyy..

Long story short - I enjoy a good film

As far as music I'm pretty open too. Mainly what's in the charts at the minute, pop-punk, rock, a little bit of industrial.. but to be honest if it has a nice beat or bass line I'll like it and can definitely appreciate most styles of music (I was in Northamptonshire Senior Girls Choir when I was younger and learnt to enjoy classical instruments and choral music)

Books - I enjoy reading but don't make enough time for it. Wuthering Heights and Pride and Prejudice are definitely favourites.. Nowadays it's mainly academic books.

Algo increíble que he hecho

-Spending 3 months living and working in Bali
-Met Santa Claus in Lapland - it was pretty incredible to experience living with only 4 hours of daylight
-White water rafting in Chiang Mai
-Swam with a shark off Koh Tao
-Spent my 21st in Roma
-Although it's not that amazing, I have to say visiting the Batu Caves outside KL Malaysia is one of my favourite travel experiences so far

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I could teach/help you improve English.
I really love learning bits and bobs of new languages.. so it could be a trade.

I cannot cook so if you're willing to (try to) teach me I'm willing to learn.

Países que he visitado

Cambodia, Finland, France, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam

Países en los que he vivido

Australia, United Kingdom

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Paris. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos