Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yike’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, German; learning German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • PhD Student
  • Architectural Lighting Design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Having a PhD research program in Netherland and Germany with the topic of "light and health", a fascinating fusion of eastern and western medical philosophy.

ABOUT ME

Several adjective to describe myself will be: friendly, honest, life-loving, always open minded to the new and different culture. As a designer and researcher, i am interested in anything that is scientific and aesthetic.

In faith of God, I live an integrity of Christian life. I like music, sports, arts, science and all the things that are amazing!! I am a good balance of talking and thinking, always reflective to the person that i am talking at that moment. I treasure the chance to meet people and would love to be open and sharing.

PHILOSOPHY

Love God, love people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I wish to know more open-minded and friendly friends via CS. As the byproduct, i appreciate the help from the host to save my travel budget as a student.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have some nice experience with CSers so far and am willing to meet more people.

Interests

learning new things, enjoying music, movie, cooking, reading, talking, sharing.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like books inspirational, music touching and movies warm and sweet.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

See the wonders of the world in America, Asia and Europe!

Teach, Learn, Share

Major in design and research, i have expertise of design skills and scientific knowledge to share. Also will be happy to learn something new from you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A sincere friendship is what i can offer!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Yike’s full profile. It’s free!