Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Parker’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 34, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Maker of organic body butter. Assistant to drag queens
  • High School
  • From Philadelphia, PA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Improve the world around me to the best of my ability

ABOUT ME

I am a genderqueer tattooed/pierced individual living with my drag queen partner and restaurant manager brother. you must be open to non-gender conforming people and realize some nights we keep odd hours.

Hi! I'm Parker.
The categories below cover most things, but I would like to add that anywhere I travel for pleasure, I would really like to bicycle. I love cycling, it's my favorite way to travel. I would like to do yoga daily. And I'm very interested in learning to work with my hands making just about anything
I often travel with my professional drag queen partner for work.

PHILOSOPHY

Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surf and host

I've also started a Queer Philly group since one did not exist before.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I went to New Zealand a little over a year ago and surfed for 2 months. I did the WWOOF program 1 month in Warkworth before heading to Auckland where I met a friend of a friend who had moved there a few years ago. Stayed of her floor a few days before her friend needed his housesat for 2 weeks. I went to a trans support group and met a gentleman who was kind enough to let me stay in his place for a whole month! What a sweet heart! I cleaned and cooked and made sure I was welcome the whole time. To the point that he was sad to see "his live-in maid" leave :) My experience couldn't have been better, so I hope this site will help make that happen again.

I have also hosted some lovely people! And look forward to doing it again!

Interests

Bicycling, performance art, yoga, healthy living and eating, body modification, gender-bending, progressive politics

I love to cycle at home and abroad. I would love to do a long bicycle journey sometime.

  • arts
  • performing arts
  • yoga
  • politics
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • wwoof

Music, Movies, and Books

Cartoons: South Park, Daria, Futurama, Simpsons, King of the Hill, old school Adult Swim (Home Movies, Harvey Birdman, etc), {X-men, Spider-man, Batman}->(the ones from the 90s) Foster's Home for Imaginary Friends, Misadventures of Flapjack, I could go on for a while. . .

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lost 150lbs in my late teens / young twenties and have maintained the same weight since

Teach, Learn, Share

I would really like to learn to make more with my hands. I have apprenticed as a glass-blower and loved it, but the cost of a studio was too much for me so I haven't been able to do it for several years. But any sort of carpentry or welding would be amazing to learn.
Also anything involving farming. I had a great experience WWOOFing and would love to work the land more.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, New Zealand

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Parker’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups