Parrish Brady's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Parrish’s full profile.


  • 8 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Research associate
  • Ph.D
  • From Salt Lake City, UT, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a “think out of the box” kind of guy with a dry sense of humor. I like to laugh and make people laugh, but when people first meet me the think that I am very serious until they find out that I have been making fun of them, and myself the whole time. I don’t really fit into a stereotype, or at least I haven’t found one I like yet.
I am always up for adventure especially one that involves the outdoors. I love most things outdoors – hiking, camping, looking for cool rocks and animals, skiing, scuba diving, and traveling to remote places in the world. I have been blessed to have a great job where I can be a scientist and discover how animals interact with light in warm tropical waters and the rain forests of Central America.
I am always trying to improve myself and take on projects that are challenging for me; as such I have put a lot of work into myself. My recent adventure has been to start doing gymnastics where as I have never done it formally before and probably won’t be able to in the near future.


Biology, ecology, physics, religion, animals (especially invertebrates), visual arts, movies, music, the violin, classical music, traveling to the tropics, traveling anywhere beautiful, cultural, or historical, rock hounding, camping, fishing, scuba diving, snorkeling, hiking, pop culture, gymnastics, acro yoga, running, psychology, and family.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • yoga
  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • classical music
  • violin
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • skiing
  • gymnastics
  • biology
  • ecology
  • physics
  • psychology
  • religion
  • science
  • visual arts

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snorkeled two feet away from a platypus in freezing cold waters.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Countless stories of traveling, quirky lessons from the scientific process, and a listening ear for the tales of others.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Costa Rica, Curaçao, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Israel, Jordan, Mexico, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Scotland, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Parrish’s full profile.