Pascal COMBES's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pascal’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Russian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Engineer
  • PhD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am currently living in Vernon (near Giverny) in Upper Normandy and I have been near Paris for 10 years now (2019), but I come from South West France (near Toulouse). I'm currently working as an engineer (on the control of electric motors).
I'm reserved but curious. My curisity overwhelms my shyness when meeting people.
To discover more, you have to ask, I don't know what you would like to know about me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really enjoyed the experience I have on Couchsurfing and also the time when I shared room with friends. We had interesting discussions and it was really cool.
I also would like to discover some countries without travelling. It's not I don't like travelling but I cannot travel as much as I would like because I'm very busy and it is costly for the planet.

Interests

I'm interested in reading (everything from classical novels to comics and technical books), sciences and technologies. But also love speaking about politics and I like History.

  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • computer science
  • engineering
  • history
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to classical music, french songs (Cabrel, Brassens, Nougaro and the others) and music like Nightwish and Era.
My favourite film is "Le vent se lève" (the last anime of Myazaki) but I also like the other ones he made as well as the Matrix trilogy and "V for Vendetta".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I made a round trip from France to St Petersburg by trains and buses, stopping by in the main cities which were on the road. It was really wonderful and I get so much funny stories that you will not want to hear them all. Unfortunately, I did not know about CS at that time. I stayed in hostels, nevertheless I had a few enlightening discussions with other traveling guest from all over Europa.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to practice the languages I don't master (like German, Russian or Spanish) and I can help you with your French, of course. I would also like to share good and bad travel experiences, for my next trips.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my knowledge of Vernon area and of France History. I can also show you some interesting places in Vernon. And of course I can offer you a meal!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Finland, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Madagascar, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Pascal’s full profile.

My Groups