Pascal Rossignol's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 99% response rate
  • Last login 18 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pascal’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Cinema grip
  • No education listed
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

First i have to say, if you are just looking for a free room, if you come to meet your friends but they can't host you, if you are not interesting to spend time with your host, then don't contact me. I'm not a free hotel. There is Airbnb for this case or hotel. Couchsurfing is an exchange of culture and backpackers, i m not interesting by people just looking for a place to stay for free. I m interesting by people who want to discover the city and the culture with a local guide, people who like to walk a lot to visit. If i'm on couchsurfing, it's to meet new people and spend good time with them, it's why i don't host when i work, i host only when i have time for my guest. I hope you have understand this.
If i refuse you without answer, it's probably because i work at the time you ask, or i already host somebody, or i'm not here at this date. I receive many request everyday, then i don't have time to answer to everybod, please don't be angry, and don't ask me a justification about my negative answer, you have to remember that we are talking about hosting somebody i don't know for free, and i don't care to give you a reason. Also i prefer people around the same age than me. I don't have so good experience with people too young, they just use your hospitality to have cheap holiday. If you think you are not concerned by all what i just say, then you can contact me and you will be welcome, i will do everything possible to give you good Parisian experience.

Now i can tell you more about me. I m born in Paris and i m a backpacker since 10 years and i love to meet new people. I m the kind of guy who have been 6 times in India.

I live in Paris and know very well the city. I love to do tour by walk or bicycle, that s the best to visit.

I work for cinema industry and i have a lot of time between 2 contracts then i like to use it to meet people from everywhere because everybody want to come in Paris

Some of my references are from India, because i have also host some backpackers in Goa last year.

I learn to play Ukulele, if you have something to join, it s welcome.

My other hobby is to cook, i cook since 20 years and love it. I can teach you and cook with you very good famous french dish (organic of course). And fore sure, i m interesting also by permaculture and everything green and organic.

I m also interesting and like to talk about geography, history and geopolitic.

If you like to walk, i can show you in few hours more that any guide, and also the not touristic areas.

I also like just to meet people just to hang out.

I live close to 2 nice park and the canal de l'ourq, there is many nice walk to do around.

Who is the next to come ? Maybe you

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm new couchsurfer, after many years of travel, i decide to try it for this new trip in Irland but no answer.
But i live in Paris and all the world want to come here, then at this time i have only host different people in Paris and Goa, and never to be hosted. But who knows soon ?

I believe in internet and the new ways of connection between people. We all have the same home, our planet.

Interests

Cooking, traveling, party, concerts, ecology, climat change, economic crisis, news of the world, permaculture, vegetable garden

Music, Movies, and Books

I am very open mind for music, except hip hop maybe, but i come from electronic music, rave and tekno, but i also like a good accoustic concert.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

India is the most incredible country i have never seen in my life, love it !

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking (french of course but also many other), movie grip (my job)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My good knowledge about my city, Paris, and i m a good cooker, i can make you love french food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Pascal’s full profile. It’s free!