Pascale LHOUMIER's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pascale’s full profile.

Overview

  • 51 references 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 61, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • elementary school teacher retired
  • Master in Education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Enjoy Life and all that time available now I am retired

ABOUT ME

I'm very energetic, I love to travel and meet people.
I'm a Hiker and a salsera.
My friends say I'm easy going, smart, strong and positive.

PHILOSOPHY

Carpe Diem is my philosophy. I want to enjoy everyday.
Freedom is the most important thing for me.
Kokopelli is my symbol: travel and adventures.
Be nice with myself will allow me to be nice with others.
Sharing my knowledge and my experiences with students is what gave a sense to my life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

meeting hosts everywhere in the would to see more than a tourist; hosting travelers from all over the world to "travel" in my place... and sharing always

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was a surfer for 3 months in Australie, New Calédonie and New Zélande.
I host quite often on my couch in Chambéry

Interests

Traveling, meeting people, hiking, dancing salsa, movies, reading, laughing, chatting with friends...

  • dancing
  • education
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • sports
  • basketball
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm very eclectic but if I have to be specific I'd say
Music: Pink, Maroon 5, Adele, Katie Melua, Dido
Books: Pat Conroy, Fred Vargas, Anna Gavalda...
Movies: Out of Africa, Death poet society, les petits mouchoirs, Clint Eastwood, movies from Quebac, Juliette Binoche ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived 3 years in Ivory Coast, Paraglided in the Alpes, met a black bear in Yellowstone National Park, swam with dolphins in Hawaï,lived 2 years in Seattle, played basketball for 30 years.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know kids very well, I can share about Education.
I'm interested in Nature, dance and sports.
I Can teach Do IN (japanese healthy gymnastic)

Countries I’ve Lived In

Côte d'Ivoire, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Pascale’s full profile.