Logo orange

Pascaline Etter

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pascaline 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 44 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • mostly getting used to my new countr...
  • Always in process
  • From Near Lyon, France, Europe
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Challenging life

ABOUT ME

I've been travelling these past months and years, not as much as I'd like and not so much the way I'd like the most. But, it's still good.

My favorite moment is probably walking around an unknown place, ending up in some beautiful random location (i'm very easy to find something beautiful, so it happens a lot), enjoy, and maybe take some pictures - cause I tend to like that too.

I enjoy travelling alone, I found I meet more people this way. And, I can do what I really want to, and the way I want, and anyway people get tired by the number of pictures I take when i'm in the mood. (yes, I love photography). But I also like travelling with other people, or just meet them on the way , and share amazing experiences and moments.

Now I am more or less settling down with a new job, a new country and a new life. My travels turned out into this interesting and amazing new situation and possibilities, and I am more than ever in process of looking around and understanding and figuring out what's next.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Outside CS, I've been hosted by several friends of a friend of a friend, so basically people who didn't know me at all. I've been amazed by how people can be welcoming, warm and just awesome. So, I just want to take part, hosting or surfing, of this whole big thing.
Having been hosted, I discovered another way to understand the idea of hosting and welcoming. I feel that those ideas are not as important as they should be. Therefore, I want to participate to CS in order to foster the full understanding of those words.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I lived for a few months in a sharehouse hosting CSers almost every week end and it has been a great experience, meeting extraordinary people, exchanging and having a lot of fun ... I'm trying to continue the same in my new house.

Interests

I like all sorts of things, for ex. reading, photographying, watching moovies, walking, painting, cooking, riding, sleeping, landscape watching, but I like enjoying them more than talking about them ...

Music, Movies & Books

Plenty :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One amazing thing, travelling and learning to discover people. Seeing beautiful places and experiencing crazy, fun, weird, friendly moments. Swiming in a beach full of wild dolphins, skydiving in the most beautiful scenary, diving among corals, turtles and multicolor fishes, kayaking near seals and waterfalls, visiting age-old places and cities. Well, I guess there is never only one thing about travaling that is amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've always dream to know plenty of stuff, like playing music or play basketball.Unfortunately that's not the case ! But, I love cooking , so I'm the one to ask to get (French) cooking lessons ...As for learning, I would love to learn some words in new languages. I've picked up some words of bahasa indonesian and I remember a bit of spanish; but that's about it ... So if you can teach me a few basics of your language, that would be great! And, sharing some moments with people who like drawing, or painting, or actually whatever they do that could be a mutual passion or a discovery is always my pleasure.

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Indonesia, Italy, Morocco, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Pascaline 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile