Pascal Kahlig's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pascal’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German, Swiss German; learning French, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Doctorate/work
  • Medicine
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Currently trying to get my doctorate degree and working 50% in a travel clinic:D

ABOUT ME

To sum up: Im a post graduate, trying to accomplish my mission (see above), who loves to travel and meet new poeple! I love to enjoy life and to have a good time. I'm always in for having a good and crazy party/concert, or just to chill and discuss about everything and nothing, open for everything. One of best thing on travels is meet new people and learn from them, share experiences and having a cool time. Other big love is music, metal, rock, sludge, stoner... love to chat about music and get to know new bands... too much to write, always in for having a beer and have a chat about everything:D

PHILOSOPHY

Impossible is nothing, it just takes time:D
Just relax and enjoy every minute:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Basically just started again now in 2018

First contact - in 2010 when a friend randomly invited me, so i accepted without knowing what it is nor using it.

How actually got to know couchsurfing! In 2014 i was on a trip through asia with a friend, he used couchsurfing... we met so many amazing people through it, and had such a great time that i decided to refresh my profile and start using it. I want to give back to guests the good experiences we had! Had a bit break due to work and studies though, now in 2018 i had a revival, since actualy i finished my studies and life is getting a bit more organized and time and money for traveling seem to be coming closer

Interests

Music - i love to make music, i play guitar and piano. Guitar i play in couple of bands. And i love to go to concerts and to visit festivals! What kinds of you can guess, or read below:D

Traveling - one of the best things in my opinion.

People - one of the most importnat things for me is going out to meet with friends and having a good time:D

Party - i'm always and anytime in for a good party, love it:D meeting new people and having fun together is the best:D

Sports - played lacrosse and did swimming for longtime. Nowadays just as a balance and to shut my mind off from everyday business

  • concerts
  • festivals
  • beer
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • hiking
  • sports
  • swimming
  • lacrosse
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: lots, but t sum up i mainly love Metal, Rock, Stoner (i know, huge range inbetween subgenres, but would be to complex to write) So this is the kind of music i mainly listen and love going to concerts :D
Cant list all of the bands i like, but randomly a few are: Sepultura, Vader, Morbid Angel, Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, Rage against the Machine, Audioslave, Cannibal Corpse, Slayer, Benighted, Gojira, Suicide Silence, Red Fang, Truckerfighters, Kvelertak, Elder, Kyuss, Fu Manchu, Kylesia, Mastodon, Black Tusk, High on Fire... many more (ofc love oldschool stuff from teenage years like Limp bizkit, Offspring, Sum41, Nirvana,...)
And always love to discover new bands...

BUT the other side, i also enjoy electronic music and going to clubs... always enjoy to go to Drum n' Bass or parties, etc.

Always open to experince new styles.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Each travel i had unique experiencess that i will never forget!

Highlights: Southamerica 2009/10, Interrail through Balkans 2012 & 2013, Japan&China 2014

Most amazing thing that comes to my mind: Being invited in Bolivia by locals to visit them in the rainforest, then spend a week there, hiking, see local traditions, participate (almost gettin attact by tarantulas and snakes was included:D)

Teach, Learn, Share

People always should be open to learn from each other and share their experiences. Its the best thing to meet new open people and learn from each other

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share experiences from my travels, lots of funny and crazy stories. Can teach piano and guitar if wanted. Surely having a good party and lots of fun:D But however, surely good experiences and having a good time:D

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hong Kong, Hungary, Japan, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Pascal’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups