Pascual Soto Uribe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pascual’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Portuguese
  • 27, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Engineering
  • From Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm a very nice and easy-going guy who enjoys hanging out wiht friends and having a good talk with everyone who's up for it. I'm currently studying to become an engineer and well, my life during the academic year is pretty much about that, though this year I pretend to hike as much as I can during weekends. I do love the outdoors.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In Brasil, I started going to the CS meetings and, dude, I just loved it. Sadly, in Chile, I haven't had much time to do so, but you'll probably see me in some future meetings.

I haven't had the chance to host anyone yet, nor have I been hosted, but I've participated in some CS meetings in Brasil.

However, on March 2015, I do want to start hosting people, so all those of you who want some place to sleep over for a day or two are welcome to ask. On this respect, I'd like to mention that hosting a couple would be very nice, so me and my girlfriend can show them around and hang out.

Interests

People are possibly my main interest, I mean, they always have something to tell or do that can just turn your world upside down. I also love biking, reading, listening to music, hanging out, etc. I have to stress, though, that I DO love reading and biking, and I sometimes write stories which I like to believe are good.

Music, Movies, and Books

If you ever get to know me, you'll see.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Climbing the Andes mountainrange in my homeplace, the stars ahve been brighter anywhere else, not even in the Atacama desert.

- Walking behind a waterfall in Las Cascadas, I couldn't breath, literally.

- Climbing Huayna Picchu.

- Taking a taxi-moto to get to Santa Teresa in Rio de Janeiro during carnival time. It was very steep and crowded.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can totally help with Spanish and English. And I'd appreciate some help with Portuguese, German and French.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well, apart from a room, life experiences and tips.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Brazil, Ecuador, Peru

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile

Join Couchsurfing to see Pascual’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups