Andrea Pasquin

Villa Bartolomea, Veneto, Italy

Wants to Meet Up

  • 16% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Russian, Spanish, Venetian; learning French, Icelandic
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Traveller
  • Foreign Languages
  • From Villa Bartolomea, Veneto, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Learn Russian - a whole life is not enough!


I'm 23 years old, I'm Italian from Verona (Romeo and Juliet, you know?) and I studied Foreign languages for international trade (German e Russian) at the University. In 2014 I worked as an employee in a german company in Berlin, saved money and after a period of EVS volunteering with kids in Russia in Yoshkar-Ola (Rep. Mari-El) this year, I'm NOW on a trip from Italy to China (without taking airplanes).

My itinerary will be: Vienna - Prague - Warsaw - Minsk - St. Petersburg - Moscow - Transiberian Railway with stops in many cities and maybe one in Ulaan Bataar Mongolia - Vladivostok - Beijing and then road south, stay tuned for more news :)

I really like travelling, discovering new things and different ways of living, visiting new places and meet new people.
My dream is to make a tour around Iceland because I think that its nature and landscapes are the best in the world. There's a long list of things I'd also like to do: a coast to coast in the USA, see the magnificent Grand Canyon, take the Transiberian train to Vladivostok (doing it), travel through all Europe...

I'm an easy and outgoing person, I like staying with friends and having fun with them. I don't like discos so much, I prefer parties or just a beer in a pub!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I participate in Couchsurfing hosting and surfing. I hosted a lot of people when I lived in Berlin.

Sep 2011: Bremen, Germany | Sandra
Sep 2011: Hamburg, Germany | had a few problems, saved by Linda
Sep 2011: Lübeck, Germany | Julia
Feb 2012: Barcelona, Spain | Roger, Eric, Sokol&Friends
Aug 2012: Sankt Peterburg, Russia | Anna P.
Aug 2012: Murmansk, Russia | Anna T.
Apr 2013: Oslo, Norway | Øystein
Sep 2013: Budapest, Hungary | Eszter
Oct 2013: Roma, Italy | Gianal
Dec 2013: Dresden, Germany | Sven&Sven
Dec 2013: Dresden, Germany | Steffen & family
Jul 2014: La Caletta, Italy | Francesca
Jul 2014: Marinella, Italy | Mauro
Jul 2014: S. Giovanni Suergiu, Italy | Lisa & Peter
Jun 2015: Sochi, Russia | Il'ya & Sveta
Jun 2015: Rostov-on-Don, Russia | Tanja & Polina
Jun 2015: Volgograd, Russia | Sergej
Aug 2015: Minsk, Belarus' | Vika
Sep 2015: Černaja Maza, Russia | Maksim
Sep 2015: Nizhnij Novgorod, Russia | Vasilij
Sep 2015: Perm', Russia | Natasha
Sep 2015: Ekaterinburg, Russia | Anja
Sep 2015: Omsk, Russia | Kristina
Sep 2015: Novosibirsk, Russia | Elena
Sep 2015: Krasnoyarsk, Russia | Anton
Sep 2015: Irkutsk, Russia | Kolja
Sep 2015: Ulan-Ude, Russia | Aleksandr
Sep 2015: Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia | Chino
Oct 2015: Sükhbaatar, Mongolia, Zaya
Oct 2015: Chita, Russia | Natal'ja

Jun 2012: Christine and Meggie, Germany | Villa Bartolomea
Mar 2013: Camilla, Italy | Potsdam/Berlin
Apr 2013: Zmicer, Belarus | Potsdam
Jul 2013: Frank & Anita, Germany/Belarus | Potsdam
Mar 2014: Alena & Polina, Russia | Berlin
May 2014: Nazar & friends, Ukraine | Berlin
May 2014: Mario, USA | Berlin
Jun 2014: Chris, Canada | Berlin
Jun 2014: George, UK | Berlin
Jun 2014: Theresa, Ulric & Wee Kien, Singapore | Berlin
Jul 2014: Elena & Elisa, Mexico | Berlin
Jul 2014: Jaclyn, Emily & Chris, USA/United Arab Emirates | Berlin
Jul 2014: Henrik, Norway | Berlin
Aug 2014: Victoria, Anja & Ol´ja, Belarus | Berlin
Sep 2014: Ping, China | Berlin
Oct 2014: Greg & Carlos, Russia/Cuba | Berlin
Oct 2014: Bean, USA | Berlin
Oct 2014: Giada, Italy | Berlin
Oct 2014: Alec, Israel | Berlin
Nov 2014: Marco, João & João, Italy/Portugal | Berlin
Dec 2014: Bobby, Indonesia | Berlin


Main interests are foreign languages, geography and history.
I like reading books and watching movies.
I like taking pictures and I'm trying to learn.
I love to cook and to eat.
I'm a great football fan of Chievo Verona.
I really like travelling.

Music, Movies, and Books

I usually listen to rock music, Muse is my favourite band (the only one that deserved to go to a concert!), but I like also other bands and other types of music. What I don't like: techno, electro, house, even if I already ended up in a club where all people danced like zombies listening to one of these kind of songs (apparently, the only ones in Berlin!).
I'm open to read almost every kind of book, even if I prefer the realist ones, like historic novels or travel books (two names: Arthur Schniztler and Oriana Fallaci). Nevertheless, one of my favourite book is The Lord of the Ring: a masterpiece.
I really like cinema: above all adventure, sciencefiction, action, historical, war films, but also horror and thriller. I hate american comedies. Some titles: Children of Men, Inglorious Basterds and again The Lord of the Rings.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most incredible moments of my travels are usually simple moments, when I simply realize how amazing is to have the possibility to live them.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can do the usual things couchsurfers do: we can teach our language, we can cook our food, we can speak about our lifestyles, our ideas about the world, our dreams, we can tell each other about past, present and future travels.
Everything's so normal, but so amazing!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mongolia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups