Maria & Michael's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Video manager & Therapist
  • Poznań University of Economics
  • From Poznań, Greater Poland Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! We are a happily married couple from Poland. Here are a few words about us, so you can get to know us better before we meet.

Maria

If I could say only one thing about me, I would say that I love people. I love being with people, talking with them, laugh, listen and tell stories. This is the meaning of my life. I am very good at building relationships :)

I like to smile, make other smile and do what I can to make the world a place full of smiles.

I love fresh air and sun, so if you are looking for me, you will probably find me in a park, over the river, in the forest on my bike, running or relaxing on a picnic.

A recipe for a great day for me is a slow walk through climatic streets, sitting and talking at a good cafe, drinking some beer with good friends. My dreams would come true if there was a small concert, sunset and real, natural ice cream :)

I am a vegetarian for three years. Thanks to this new “activity” I got to know lots of new and fresh tastes, some fantastic recipes, and people who like me love to eat well and healthy. It doesn’t matter if you are vegetarian or not, we will definitely find lots of places to eat together!

You should know that I love to keep the special moments, so I permanently lack space for pictures on my phone. My passion finally became my job. I run my own business for over a year, creating short, creative movies. The name of my company is Wonderfilm, because I have always wanted my movies to fulfill small and big dreams. My other passion is marketing, I have some great memories from my studies at Poznań University of Economics.

I have lots of close friends and it would be a pleasure for me to invite you to be one of them :)

Michael

My biggest passion is psychology and I'm practising it for more than 10 years now. I'm fascinated with human mind and I help people to look inside themselves in order to find their best answers to their most important questions. I run an education business (we do workshops in Poland and in Bali) and I'm a founder of an foundation which was created to promote alternative schools, as the public education system... well, it sucks :-) My goal is to create a movement which will change the global education system.

I meditate for 30 minutes everyday and I love practising yoga and doing long walks in nature. I'm learning to play the piano and drums. I love meeting people and skipping the small talk in order to dive right from the start into the "deep talk". My empathy and compassion lets me withdraw my worldview for the time of the conversation and that lets me see the world from the perspective of another human being. I hope we will be able to exchange our thoughts in order to make our mind richer :-)

---

To sum up - we love travelling and meeting new people. We like south-east Asia especially. We spent there more than 6 months, falling head over heals in Thailand and Indonesia. Take a look at our pictures, you will see some of our best photo memories.

Hope to see you soon!
Maria and Michael

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We decided to join this community, because it connects people, who love to travel, explore, learn and share their piece of universe with others.

Interests

Maria

Making photos and making movies. Nature and animals. Vegetarianism. Asia and everything related to it. Emotional intelligence and building healthy relationships. I am a bookworm and a fan of astronomy. I don’t imagine my life without music and dance. I am a frequent guest of summer music festivals. Food, I love eating! My husband is my interest :) I run because I like running. Sometimes I go for a really long walks, which often turn into dancing in forest :)

Michael

Reading psychology books. Reading business books. Reading about psychedelics. Listening to loud music. Travelling to distant countries. Writing (I write for my blog).

  • animals
  • cats
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • picnic
  • vegetarian
  • running
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • astronomy
  • business
  • economics
  • bali

Music, Movies, and Books

Maria

Not an easy question :)

While writing this I listen to Of Monsters and Men. There is mainly rock and electronic music on my playlist.

I don’t have a favourite movie, I don’t think it is possible - I’ve seend hundreds of them. But if you would look into my movie library, this is what you will definitely find there:
every season of Friends series. I feel that Friends shaped my sense of humor,
City of Angels. Most beautiful movie about love,
Wall-E, Twin Peaks. What an atmosphere!

My favourite writer is Stephen King. We are on the same wavelength :)

Michael

Books: The Tower by Stephen King
Movies: Donnie Darko
Music: M83, Arctic Monkeys, The Wombats, Mighty Oaks

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Maria

I told my parents, that I go for three months to Thailand and I did it!

Michael

Went travelling alone for a week to an indonesian island Flores.

Teach, Learn, Share

Maria

I can do all three things ;)

I can teach you a positive attitude for life and cooking a tofu scrambled eggs. I will share my good energy with you and a place to sleep on. I will show you how to make good photos. I will probably take lots of pictures with you, maybe we will make a short, funny movie. If you want to, we can talk all night about creating good relationships with people.

I would love to learn something from you, something you are good at :-)

Michael

I can show ask you thought provoking questions that will help you to get to know yourself better. I can talk for hours about psychology and human mind. I can talk about running a business and about being a leader of a team.

I'm actually very curious about everything so I will be happy to hear about your passions and interests.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Our time, a cosy place to stay in our apartment (Poznań, Poland) and lots of great experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

My Groups