Pato Granelli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pato’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Very well educated, but I´m still studying university.
  • From Villa Carlos Paz
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I learned how to be happy, so my mission is to stay that way, but being more specific, my mission for the near future is to create my start up and just be my own boss again (yes, again)

ABOUT ME

I´ m a simple person, I enjoy music (all kinds, and even better if I can hear something that I didn´t know yet), movies and series (don´t let me start with this), sports (lately, I watch more than what I do), writing, daydreaming and travels, of course.

PHILOSOPHY

I think that we learn in every step we make, we never have to believe that we´re done learning, life teach us lessons all the time, it´s on us to use that information for the best.
Also, I always try to do my best, in every way that you can understand that, without thinking "what I can get from this" and without sparing the effort, always give 100%.
I believe that is important to respect everyone else, I don´t like people who tend to judge very easily, tolerance and empathy are things that I thing all of us should develop.
I find really difficult to talk about me, sorry about that.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate going to meetings and trying to be avaiable if anyone (Cser or not) needs something from me, like an experience, a contact, some help with some travel that I already made, if I can do it, and it´s useful for you, here I am.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had a lot of experiences, I met a lot of wonderful people, and in the time that I live abroad, I can say that Couchsurfing make my stay really fun, I can´t say, without a doubt, that I was happier and a better person for the people that I know from here.

I surfed and hosted, there are two sides of the same coin, I can say that I first I thought it was weird, maybe still is, but is the best kind of weird that exists, and I really like doing it, sadly at the time, I don´t have space for travelers, but everything will change :)

Interests

Me gusta...
La música, el cine, salir, el fútbol, algunos deportes más y aprender cosas nuevas...

I like music, cinema, hang out, soccer and some other sports, learn new things...

  • concerts
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • movies
  • music
  • sports
  • soccer
  • languages
  • social work

Music, Movies, and Books

I like see movies a lot, but making a list was to leave out a lot of them.
I enjoy listening to music, but actually I can`t play any instrument, I like to listen new music, to discover new things.
Books, now I started "the Teaching of Don Juan"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Maybe not amazing, but I always like (and feel good with) helping people in many ways.
I was helping the firemen in a huge fire that´s occured in my province in 2008, and some assistant also in festivals, concerts and in the Argentina World Rally.
Also we made a lot of social work with a lot of people that´s very rewarding.

Something that I will never forget, with my neighbors (other couchsurfers), "we" (they did most of the work, because I didn´t understand a lot, but I did my best) made an Ice Skating Ring (I don´t know if the term is right) in the river that was next to our place, for me it was incredible, I was ice skating in our river! Great.

Teach, Learn, Share

Todo lo que se esta disponible para el que lo quiera saber.
Me gusta aprender cosas nuevas.

Everything that I know is to anyone that wants to learn it.
I like to learn a lot of things, like cooking (I still suck) and languages, I would love to learn new languages

What I Can Share with Hosts

I always try to be as silence as possible, I understand that everyone has their lifes and I don´t want to be a problem to anyone.

I like to walk around and do sightseeing , so the times that I was hosted, I was always on the street, when I´m not in my city, I tend to waaaalk and waaaaaalk.

I can´t offer to cook... I really suck at that, sorry.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Chile, Cuba, Dominican Republic, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Canada

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Pato’s full profile.

My Groups