Camille Poirier-patenaude's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Camille’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • work/study/work/sleep/bike/ TRAVEL !
  • No education listed
  • From Montreal
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

eat my way throught the world

ABOUT ME

I should write about me, but as everyone seem to remember more about my dog, I will write about her instead.

Chupi is not quite ugly, but she sure isn't beautiful either. She is as small as a cat, loves cat, acts like a cat and still doesn't understand why real cats don't want to play with her.

Lucky for me, she love to travel and follow me (almost) everywhere.

She will grow on you. Seriously.

PHILOSOPHY

Why do I live my life ?

I live it for little things. For a good beer (or two) with friends, for going for a run at night with my dog, for drinking hot chocolate on a cold cold winter day, for that song, you know, the song that make you feel invincible, for the little everyday tragedies, for the warmth of the sun on my skin, for the sunburn that follow...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I couchsurfed before, hosted when I could, now I sit, wait and wish for the next time !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hum... I was surfing for a year, then hosting for a year too. I prefer hosting though.

Interests

  • cats
  • dogs
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • cheese
  • beer
  • running
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • history
  • languages
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

too many to make a list. someday maybe.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

hahaha, ok, I've :
- Grilled Marshmallow on a volcano in Guatemala
- seek for the monster of the Loch Ness... And found only two swans
- survived on Nutella for a week
- partied with british sailor in a fancy-dress party
- Went working in a farm, and ended up sun-bathing in a 2.5 millions-euros villa by the sea.
- milked goat and made fresh cheese with the milk

lot more to come, I hope

Teach, Learn, Share

I can try to cook, hold many plates/glass in my hands, pour wine without that wee drop on the table, can smoothtalk you into buying dessert even if you are full... In a word, i'm a waitress !

As for what I want to learn... I wanna learn how to sail (did once. Loved it.), how to play guitar, to speak new languages, about history, politic, religion... well if you've got something to teach me, there a pretty good chance I wanna learn it !

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Guatemala

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Camille’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups