Logo orange

Daniel Arellano

Vina del Mar, Valparaiso (V), Chile

Maybe Accepting Guests

33% response rate · Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 23 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Dive Instructor
  • Electronic Engineering
  • From Viña de Mar, Chile.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

2 year break

ABOUT ME

I'm always looking forwards to meeting new people. I've had the chance to do quite a bit of traveling to different regions in the world due to work or holidays I've taken. Traveling is by far the thing I enjoy doing the most and personal experience shows that getting to know places through locals gives travelling a whole different perspective.

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live. Never miss out on a good opportunity.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've travelled CS style before actually joining the community, so I guess I have some experience in the whole meaning of it. Unfortunately I was unable to host last year because I wasn't living in my flat. Right now I'm participating in as much CS events I can in Sydney, been having a blast.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

05-10/02/12 Surfed in North Sydney, host Mark Ashley 10-12/02/12 Surfed in Marrickville, Sydney, host Chris Walker-Bush Couchsurfed in POrt Douglas, Australia with James Nikitine Couchsurfed in Melbourne, Australia with Dave and Steph Couchsurfed in Dunedin, NZ with Suzanne Burns

12-19/02/12 Several CS meetings and activities in Sydney and counting

Interests

Scuba Diving has become a big, big hobby for me after having worked on it for a year in Australia. I travel whenever I can and I enjoy outdoor activities such as camping, hiking, biking, etc. I really like Photography as a hobby. Dining, partying, etc.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Candlebox, Faith No More, AC/DC, Silverchair, Metallica, Megadeth, Led Zeppelin, The Doors, Deep Purple, Rush, Pearl Jam, Alice in Chains, Soundgarden, Nirvana, Iron Maiden, etc.

Books: History and historic novels in general.

Movies: Snatch, Rocknrolla, Fight Club, Lock, stock and two smoking barrels.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Saliling in a tall ship twice for 6 months at a time throughout the Pacific. Bungee jumped in Bali. Biked 420 km in Chile's Carretera Austral for 10 days, one of the best holidays I've ever had. Doing the Annapurna Circuit and a few day hikes in Nepal for 23 days.

Teach, Learn, Share

Everyone has something to share: experiences, knowledge, particular way to look at life, etc.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, China, Czech Republic, Ecuador, French Polynesia, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Republic of, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Chile, Israel, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile