Patric S's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Patric’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Italian, Turkish
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • .
  • .
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

If you are copying and pasting requests then I will probably just decline or reply MAYBE until you can confirm you have read my profile and accept house rules. Key words to include in your request are listed in my profile.

New to CS but have already hosted a few times and all the couchsurfers were great and a good experience.

I am a working professional male living in an upscale condo in Waikiki Beach, Honolulu, Hawaii, USA on the island of Oahu.

=====================
START COVID-19 UPDATE

With the pandemic there is now a 14 day quarantine for all new arrivals on the island of Oahu, Honolulu, Hawaii.

Quarantine means sheltering inside in one place, no beach, no traveling around the island. It is enforced and authorties fine, jail and send people back to the mainland USA if they do not comply. People who commit violations are guilty of a misdemeanor, which is punishable by a fine of up to $5,000, up to a year in jail or both. Between Aug 15 - Sept 15, 2020 the Honolulu Police Department has issued approximately 44,000 citations related to the mayor's pandemic rules and arrested 65 people for violations.

So plan to be inside for 2 weeks totally on your own or you may want to change your travel plans until restrictions are lifted. Otherwise you will need to complete your 14 day quarantine by yourself before couchsurfing and sharing a place.

Starting October 15, 2020 travelers who come to Hawai‘i with proof of a negative COVID-19 test ― taken no more than 72 hours before arrival ― won’t be subject to quarantine. 

FOR CURRENT STATE OF HAWAII DEPT OF HEALTH INFORMATION AND ADVISORIES PLEASE VISIT:
https://health.hawaii.gov/coronavirusdisease2019/

THE PICS IN MY PROFILE ARE CURRENT AS THE PANDEMIC UNFOLDS AROUND THE ISLAND OF OAHU, HAWAII, USA

END COVID-19 UPDATE
===================
Now...HERES MY CS PROFILE...
thanks for reading 👍🙂

Because I usually have roommates / AirBNB guests, my condo unit is only available for use when I'm at home to host you in my room as my overnight guest betweem 7pm - 7am. I don't give out a key and I can be more flexible on hours over the weekend. I work during the week so on weekdays, I'm usually in bed between 10:00-11:00 PM, again more flexible on weekends.

I can only offer male couch surfers a shared queen size bed for sleeping in my room. No floor space, no couch for sleeping.

You also can't have a lot of luggage or camping gear, etc. Ideally you are traveling light.

So, simply stated, if your a guy like me, comfortable with casual nudity in bedroom and sharing a bed, then it works out okay...otherwise my place would not be a good fit for you to couch surf.

My place is only steps to the beach, surfing and near all the hostels, resort hotels, restaurants, bars, cafes and night life.

I'm happy to hang out but okay not hanging out also. Feel free to do your own thing and make the most of your time on the island so you experience what you enjoy!

I usually go out in Waikiki at least one night during the week so if I can't host you maybe we can meet up for dinner or hang out @ a local Happy Hour in Waikiki to "talk story" as we say here in Hawaii.

I have traveled a lot and lived in Europe before the E.U. now Hawaii is my home. We can share stories about the places we lived and our travel adventures.

You are welcome to request me as a host but please show that you have extended me the courtesy of reading my profile and understand my couch surfing expectations and house rules.

I make it easy for you....please write the key words "Chillin in Paradise" in your couch surfing email request to indicate you have:

1) read my profile

2) understand the unit's available couch surfing hours are generally between 7:00 PM-7:00 AM and,

3) shared bathroom and shared queen bed for sleeping, nudity in bedroom.

If you have read this far, you are obviously reading CS profiles...so great and thanks or Mahalo as we say in Hawaii...

Reading profiles demonstrates you have respect for hosts and avoids any awkward situations.

Oahu Official Travel Site: Find Vacation & Travel Information | Go Hawaii
https://www.gohawaii.com/islands/oahu

German, Italian, Irish, Turkish, Greek, Argentinean, Polish, Lithuanian, Russian and Bosnia Herzegovina Couch Surfers "chillin naked in paradise" are always most welcome in my home. . . Aloha to you and safe Travels... Patric

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like meeting people from around the world visiting Waikiki.

I'm always looking for potential short term or long term roommates if I don't have the 2nd bedroom/bath rented, however it must be for a 2-3 month minimum stay to get your name on the lease.

Interests

Open minded

  • breakfast
  • massage therapy
  • gyms
  • surfing
  • snorkeling
  • skateboarding
  • swimming
  • australian football
  • beaches
  • beach
  • nudist
  • backgammon
  • ocean
  • italy
  • islands
  • germany
  • roma
  • sexuality
  • gayfriendly
  • bisexual
  • cardio
  • rome
  • buenos aires
  • capri

Music, Movies, and Books

Kurt Russell, Goldie Hawn, Brendan Frazier, Christopher Reeves, James Patterson, Holy Bible to name a few . . .

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walked a mile in darkness through an abandoned train tunnel guiding a group of beach goers with a flashlight to a remote nude beach along the medeterain sea . . .

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach you massage techniques

Trade massages

Want to learn more Italian conversational language skills

I like to share good genuine laughs

I like to share meals once in awhile

Shoes are left at the door in Hawaii

I'm a minimalist and only keep useful things around

Be clean and somewhat interested in sharing and communicating

I'm NOT a hotel or providing luggage storage services

Fresh fruit, plenty of water and a good breakfast make a good day

I want to hear some good German jokes

Teach me something, make me smile

What I Can Share with Hosts

Help with household chores, cooking, purchasing groceries or fruit from the market.

A place to stay in paradise when you are on the island of Oahu, Hawaii, USA

An upscale contemporary apartment in Hawaii only steps to the beach and surfing

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Ireland, Italy, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Patric’s full profile.