Logo orange

Patricia F. Tremblay

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Accepting Guests

75% response rate · Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Patricia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 24 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Japanese, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Graphic designer
  • BA in Graphic Design
  • From Montreal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there :) ! I'm Patricia, 24 years old and graphic designer from Montreal.

I like tea and pastries.

I'm always heartbroken when people refuse my CouchRequests saying only "sorry im busy" (with no capitals, no comma, …) or just refusing without saying anything. I took several minutes reading your whole profile and writing a personalized CouchRequest, the minimum you could do is write a proper sentence. We are civilized people! Let's be civilized with one another …

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfed at Jonathan's in Brussels, Belgium in April 2012

Couchsurfed at Yacine's in Lyon, France in May 2012

Couchsurfed at David's in London, England in June 2012

Couchsurfed at Jériam's in Nice, France in July 2012

Couchsurfed at Giuseppe's in Rome, Italy in July 2012

Couchsurfed at Andrea F.'s in Rome, Italy in July 2012

Couchsurfed at Italo's in Lavinio, Italy in July 2012

Couchsurfed at Andrea M.'s in Rome, Italy in July 2012

Couchsurfed at Samuel's in Toronto, Canada in February 2013

Couchsurfed at Vickie's in Detroit, USA in February 2013

Couchsurfed at Michael's and Helen's in Chicago, USA in February 2013

Couchsurfed at Tyler's in Chicago, USA in March 2013

Hosted Wei from Vancouver, Canada in September 2013

Hosted Joonas from Tampere, Finland in September 2013

Hosted Omar from Fort Worth, USA in October 2013

Couchsurfed at Dokken's in Aso, Japan in November 2013

Couchsurfed at Sean's in Nagoya, Japan in November 2013

Couchsurfed at Koki's in Tokyo, Japan in November 2013

Couchsurfed at Mayu's in Tokyo, Japan in November 2013

Hosted Emi from Kagoshima, Japan in December 2013

Hosted Erica from Sapporo, Japan in February 2014

Couchsurfed at Omar's in Fort Worth, USA in April 2014

Couchsurfed at Jared's in New York, USA in June 2014

Hosted Tommy from Milan, Italy in August 2014

Hosted Ruiqiang from Chuilin, China in September 2014

Interests

I also like to talk to people about Québec, this weird part of Canada where people speak French and little English. I want the people to know how rich is Québec's culture (how we have fine authors and musicians) and why is Québec so different from the rest of Canada (even though we do love Canadians :3 ! )

I love going to concerts. This is one of the things I spent most money on (except for traveling).

Stuff I would like to do: - Trek in Nunavut - Go to a vineyard in California - Get drunk in an Irish pub - See the Mongolian desert - Hike in Patagonia - Drive a Vespa in Italy

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Arctic Monkeys, Timber Timbre, Alt-J, Foals, Suuns, Brand New, Cage The Elephant, Malajube, Spoon, DFA1979, Wavves, Portugal. The Man, The Babies, Gorillaz, The Strokes, The Beatles, Deerhunter, Modest Mouse, Arcade Fire, Black Lips, The White Stripes, etc.

Books: Brave New World (Huxley), Le Comte de Monte Cristo (Dumas), Never Let Me Go (Ishiguro), Animal Farm (Orwell), Green Mile (King), His Dark Materials (Pullman), L'avalée des avalés (Ducharme), Du mercure sous la langue (Trudel), Perfume (Süskind) and, of course, Harry Potter :) !

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I saw the sun going down behing the Alps on the Lake of Geneva at the city of Vevey, that was one of the most beautiful thing I ever saw.

I watched a jazz concert in the tiniest pub ever in Amsterdam, I danced to indie rock music in a club in Edinburgh, I passed out in Geneva, I hid myself at the back of a Smart car in Roma, I took a bus on Detroit's 8 mile by myself (and was the only white person on the bus), I rode a bicycle in the middle of nowhere in Holland, I paraglided in the Swiss Alps, I enjoyed a cruise on Annecy's lake, I sweat on the Côte-d'Azur, I had a drink in a posh bar at one of the highest skyscrapers in Chicago, I saw a live volcano in Japan and I skied in the Alps :)

The farthest West I went: Driftwood, USA The farthest North I went: Loch Lomond, Scotland The farthest South I went: Orlando, USA The farthest East I went: Tokyo, Japan

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Italy, Japan, Monaco, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Patricia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile