Patrick Frey's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrick’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Researcher - Molecular Medicine
  • Doing my PhD at the moment
  • From Remseck, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*** Currently, I'm not hosting people routinely, because of the pandemic. However, if you find yourself in a difficult situation, let me know, we'll find a way then :) ***

Hey there profile-visitor!

I'm a curious guy from south-germany who's striving to gather new experiences and to meet interesting people to catch a glimpse into their realities of life. Currently, I'm doing my PhD at Freiburg University, whilst trying to enjoy the time outside the laboratory as good as I possibly can (see below).

In recent years I started to explore the world a little. Although, unfortunately, I haven't gotten as far away from home as I sometimes wish for, I travelled through Europe quite a bit now, and am ready to conquer the world after the pandemic.

Looking forward to meet you ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To share, to learn, to experience.

Interests

I love to to do all kinds of sports, preferably outdoors.
Indoors, I'm mostly sleeping, reading, listening to music, meditating or wasting time watching memes.

  • theater
  • vegetarian
  • running
  • meditation
  • politics
  • board games
  • reading
  • juggling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • skateboarding
  • science
  • mountain biking
  • swiming
  • quizzing
  • football soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a lot of music, across genres, with tendential preferences to international indie rock, german songwriters and british hip-hop, but also combinations of all of the above ;)
If I had to name a favorite band, there's no way around The Strokes.

Also, I'm an avid reader; mostly novels, rarely biographies. Some of my favorite authors are T.C. Boyle, Stefan Zweig, Houellebecq, Hesse, Garcia-Marquez, and David Foster Wallace.
If you'd force me to name my favorite book, I'll probably pick 'Barbarian days' by William Finnegan.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My favorite trips include the Acores, Scotland and Corsica (well, seems like I have a thing for islands..) + plus going on several long-distance hikes and bike tours.

Additionally, I enjoyed experiencing the plasticity of my own personality and passions, watching things come and go, and discovering where having dreams and believing in them can take you! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Of course I'm willing to share my life with you in terms of stories, experiences and worldviews. Also I can share with you everything I know something about. Especially, if you're interested in how our body works in general or in diseases like cancer, I can explain a lot about that to you.

Also, I can show you some of the best juggling you'll have ever seen and teach you how to start learning it ;)

If you insist, I might even contribute one or the other joke or funny remark..

I'm open to provide help in the house wherever it's needed as well - just let me know :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrick’s full profile.