Paddy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paddy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Chinese, Czech, Dutch, Hindi, Italian, Latin, Polish, Russian, Spanish, Swiss German, Ukrainian, Urdu
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • studying, sport and celebrate life
  • Environmental Engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet people all over the world and find out about their mindsets and way of living

scientific analysis of origin of drawbacks in the world: inequality, overpopulation etc

Being part of the change: Be the change

Travel the world, appreciate earth's nature before it is going to vanish

ABOUT ME

Carpe Diem

PHILOSOPHY

The one who makes its own way, can't be overtaken.

Hold on - MØME Vs Midnight To Monaco
https://vimeo.com/179084262

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to travel in Europe also as the other world, so with couchsurfing it's possible to stay longer on low budget to experience local culture and surroundings in an amazing way together with locals. Therefore you can have more intense trips which allows you to get a better understanding of everything.

[Munich: outdated from 2019]
I can host someone in Munich, if theres enough space and i can give informations to get around.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
My official couchsurfing experience started when i was visiting my girlfriend of that time in Bordeaux:
La Rochelle, France, 2012 - Awesome trip: A location like in a picture book! Surrealistic.

The first unofficial couchsurfing experience was actually in 2011 already when i travelled spontanenously from Warsaw to Lviv (Lwow, Lemberg) in Ukraine! I was hosted by an ucrainian girl, who also introduced me to the local culinarities! Despite, not knowing too much ucrainian, it was an unforgettable trip!!

Interests

culture, music, to meet new and other people, to get to know about culture
- sport: Taekwondo, Aikido and WingTsun (want to start), acrobatics, soccer, volleyball, swimming, jogging, badminton, gravitational strength training
--> I love hiking in the Alps and bicycle tours around 'Lake of Constance'

  • culture
  • partying
  • hiking
  • science
  • meeting new people
  • martial art
  • endurance sports
  • lasertag
  • aquaristics
  • social dedication
  • march & demonstrating for your values and rights
  • gluten-free and cow-proteine-free food

Music, Movies, and Books

E-Swing: Parov Stelar
Black music: RnB, HipHop
Dubstep / Glitch: Glitchmob
also Rock, Indie, Minimal and House music.

I'm open for all kind of music. However, don't prefer to listen to all kinds of 'Heavy Metal Music'- there are also some good songs -, but in Warsaw for example , i have been also to a HeavyMetal/Hardrock-Concert.

Books: Paulo Coelho, Carlos Ruiz Zafón, Gabriel García Márquez

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went spontaneouesly by myself to L'viv in Ucraine without knowing how to read cyrill language.

Spending one night in Puerto de la Cruz, Teneriffa at the beach next to the surge. Refreshing during the night ;)

Celebrated New Year's Eve with syrian refugees in munich

Travelled spontaneously within Europe and to Canada

Climbed Mont Royal in Montréal in the night in less than one hour for two ways from the bottom to the top: the cross

Teach, Learn, Share

I like people critizing my profile and my expression ;), in order to improve my ability to express myself.

What I Can Share with Hosts

experiences, tips for locations, travel tips
Exchange

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Italy, Monaco, Morocco, Poland, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Liechtenstein, Poland, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Paddy’s full profile.

My Groups