Patrick Zacharias's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrick’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Runner, Manager/Bartender, and aspiring doctor.
  • Bachelor of Arts in Biology and Spanish
  • From Albuquerque, NM, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I am currently planning on backpacking 3-4 months through Uruguay, Argentina, Chile, Bolivia, and Peru. I am passionate about meeting people both local and fellow backpackers with diverse backgrounds and experiences. One of my main goals of traveling is to leave my comfort zone on a daily basis, and become fluent in Spanish.


I was once a competitive long-distance runner in New Mexico. I have since retired, although I still love going for runs. I am now pursuing medical school to become a doctor. In the meantime I have worked as a bartender at a local microbrewery in Albuquerque, as well as pursued my passion for photography in my spare time. I am a very easy going person, who is rarely serious, but I love having fruitful conversations as well.


I am very open-minded, and love how diverse and unique human beings can be.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing to meet new people, and to get a local perspective on places I travel to.


Running, hiking, photography, coffee, beer, nightlife, exploring, and anything that brings me together with amazing people.

  • photography
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • running
  • nightlife
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

All different types of music and movies. Recent books: Slaughterhouse Five, The Alchemist, The Master and Margarita, and 100 Years of Solitude.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have run 4:02 in the mile, 14:01 in the 5km, and 29:02 in the 10,000m after 10 years of dedication to long distance running.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach english as well as share information about where I am from. I want to learn about other's backgrounds, as well as work on my conversational Spanish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help with cooking and pretty much anything the host would need to me to do. I can also share in great company and conversation, as well as plenty of laughs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Guatemala

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrick’s full profile. It’s free!