Patrycja Grefkowicz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrycja’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Chinese
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • English teacher
  • MA
  • From Rawa Mazowiecka
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Momma to a baby boy ❤️

English teacher. Chinese learner (freak!). Huge Presley fan. Bookworm. Adventure seeker.

PHILOSOPHY

If small things cannot make you happy, big things will not either.

P.S. I live in Tainan, Taiwan now. Just don't know how to change the settings, sorry ^^

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

More surfing than hosting. However, when I finally find a place of my own I hope it would even out.
Edit: There is a couch in my living room, not very comfortable and in a shared room. But if you can't find anything better you're welcome to use it.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been hosted several times in the UK, Taiwan and in Italy. In my wildest dreams, I didn't expect to meet such nice people!

Interests

hiking, travelling, learning languages (Chinese!), getting to know new cultures, reading

  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • teaching
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Recently, I've been listening to Taiwanese modern music ^^
Books: Sadly, I only have time to read my Chinese Language 課本...
TV series: Black Books, Friends, HIMYM, Game of Thrones, Boardwalk Empire, Sherlock, Little Britain (can't understand why) and Chinese dramas which I blame for my high expectations of men ^^

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Can't just pick one!
*lying down on the top of one of the highest mountains in Poland - Wołowiec (ca. 2310 m. a.s.l.)
*hitchiking in Italy
*teaching Polish dance in Tainan
*riding a Ubike to 石門

Teach, Learn, Share

Well... a range of skills is on offer :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everything! I'm quite talkative

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Greece, Italy, Slovakia, Taiwan, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrycja’s full profile.

My Groups