Pau Forner

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pau’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning English, Italian, Portuguese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Marketing and social psychology.
  • Graduated in biotechnology. Master's degree in marketing....
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me




¡Finally I am back to Barcelona! Sorry for those people that I couldn't reply but I clearly stated I was not able to host for a while. I will do my best to reply good requests again.

Before sending me a request read my couch information and profile. It is important as you may find some relevant information and that is the cause why I don't reply to many.

I am 33 y.o. and I live in Barcelona. A cosmopolitan city that makes me feel alive all the time.

I am creative and perseverant, which is very useful in my career as a marketing manager in the pharma/biotech industry. People consider me as a good listener with a very playful side and a strong sense of humour. In my spare time I perform theatre and I teach social skills to people with communicational problems, and that is very rewarding for me. I also often get involved in various side projects that I find challenging.

In order to relax, I enjoy swimming, fitness, travelling, social activities, dining out, shopping and getting lost anywhere.

If you are interested in being my guest or hosting me in your country, do get in touch as I would like to hear from you and see if we can match our interests. Of course we will have to feel comfortable with each other before moving on. In any case thanks for checking out my profile and I wish you best of luck in your couchsurfing experience!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My flat is near the center of the city and if I have time I am open to share experiences from Barcelona, show the most authentic and genuine places of the city and exchange couches with responsible and down-to-earth hosts.

I prefer cultured guests as I would also like to learn something from you.


I had very good experiences as a host and as a guest in Couchsurfing some time ago. Now I am back for hosting and I have experience showing around Barcelona, especially local and genuine places.


Knowing cultures, meeting international and open-minded people and learning from what they've got to offer, social psychology, playing theatre, travelling without guides, dining out with good wine and having fun in general.

I also learned Karate for 8 years. I am missing it now. I will probably come back in the near future.

Music, Movies, and Books

David Lynch, Tim Burton, Clint Eastwood and David Cronenberg's films above all. Lately I am also enjoying Lars Von Trier.

When it comes to music, mainly songs from Muse, The Killers, Smashing Pumkins, Coldplay and David Guetta. I can go from rock to dance music very quick.

And regarding books, The alchemist (Paulo Coelho), The Last Jew (Noah Gordon) and Blindness (Jose Saramago).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

At the end, cases of self-improvement and overcoming personal critical situations on are the ones that I appreciate most. Much more than swimming with sharks or jumping from waterfalls.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach about effective communication, online businesses and advanced quantum physics. Well, not this last.

And I will be willing to learn anything as long as it is unusual, extravagant or innovative :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Panama, Portugal, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Pau’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups