Paul Addison's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Physical Medicine business owner
  • Doctorate in Physical Therapy
  • From NE, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am getting back to my dirtbag roots and outdoor forays after being off for a couple years to grow the business. My wife Briana and I love rock climbing, skiing, mountain biking, surfing, and craft beer. I have a 5 year old daughter Aspen who has already been skiing, hiking, mountain biking (in her trailer) and loves paddle boarding! She is a blast to have on adventures but doesn't always join. My wife and I love to cook and are very social people who don't mind chipping in for utilities or helping with cleaning.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the idea of meeting other fun adventurous people. It's great to share stories of past trips and get a more worldly view of people.

Interests

Trad and bigwall climbing
Mountain biking
Surfing
Skiing
My daughter Aspen
Working (I actually like my job :)

  • cooking
  • beer
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Hippy stuff and heavy metal
Movies: Comedies
Books: I don't sit still long enough to read

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Besides becoming a father to an amazing girl and I have climbed El Capitan 4 times

Teach, Learn, Share

I work a lot but you are welcome to borrow outdoor sports equipment. We have surf boards, mountain bikes, and can direct you to some great restaurants in the area.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would be happy to help with cleaning, yard work, shoveling snow, or cooking group meals.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Ireland, Mexico, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.