Logo orange

Paul Hennch

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Yue (Cantonese)
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Medical Student
  • No education listed
  • From Heidelberg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make as many experiences as possible!

ABOUT ME

Well, I kind of just got back from the most amazing year of my life, which I spent in Hong Kong. I lived there and worked at the German Swiss International School there. Now I am back in slow and boring Germany. Actually, I really had some kind of cultural shock when I came back here, because everything is so ordinary, nothing has changed and I am just so used to it.

I'm the kind of person who really likes adventure and excitement. I'am also expecting myself to don't fear anything. How can I make my life here in Germany adventurous and exciting again? I will work as a paramedic starting from next week on. I really hope I will see some crazy things. I think to work as a paramedic will at least be as an enriching experience as living in Hong Kong. Besides that I will continue studying Chinese characters and martial arts. Because one thing is clear: One day, I will be back in Hong Kong and not only for a holiday that is for sure!

PHILOSOPHY

My personal philosophy is that you don't have to take life to seriously. Most dangerous or problematic situations can be solved by stepping back, taking a deep breath and not taking it too seriously. You can't prove that anything even exists in this world. The only thing which you can take for granted is that you yourself are existing. Because you are existing you know that happiness is the best feeling of the world, so I try to be happy.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host. I travel. I am open-minded. I love to meet new people. I go to the weekly CS gatherings here in different cities.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted many people in my flat in Hong Kong, I went to the weekly gatherings regularly and I participated in some events. I surfed once in Taiwan, which was a really good experience.

Interests

Exploring the world, making new experiences, martial arts, sailing, cycling, reading, listening to music, meeting people, partying, biomedical sciences

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Inside Man, The Dark Knight, Yip Man 1+2

Books: The dark materials, I am the messenger, The book thief, Dracula,

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One of the most memorable days of my life took place on a beautiful island called Ko Samui. On this particular day I saw the sunrise and the sunset and I saw the first moonrise of my life. It was really impressive.

Countries I've Visited

Cambodia, China, France, Germany, Madagascar, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

China, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile