Paul Chatelain's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 44% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.

Overview

  • 45 references 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Japanese, Russian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Chemistry
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I would say I'm a positive and optimistic person, you'll rarely see me down even though I'm not super upbeat. I enjoy talking about not so politically correct topics and I always try to understand everyone's viewpoints.

Things I enjoy are food experiments, the outdoors, classical music and travelling (obviously).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I often travel alone and I think staying or meeting with locals is a great way to get a more genuine experience of a new place.

Interests

  • classical music
  • piano
  • dance
  • asia
  • spicy food
  • southeast asia
  • international culture

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite movies are Mulholland drive, In the mood for love
My favorite books: Lolita (Nabokov), The Stranger (Camus), The master and Margarita (Bulgakov)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'll pay for dinner! (And drinks)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macao, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Finland, France, Germany, Japan, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.