Paul Gould's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Welsh
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Network Engineer (I.T)
  • badly
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Currently trying to ride as many mountain bike trails in New Zealand as possible - need to learn to whip that thing before I leave :)

ABOUT ME

I'm an IT professional, and am now a New Zealand resident.

I'm just trying to enjoy life now, being happy is the most important thing about being alive.

I also enjoy playing poker, and have recently been playing a lot of rocket league on my PS4 :)

Mountain biking is my main hobby in Wellington, I have trails across the road from my house :)

PHILOSOPHY

Go fast, hold on tight, you'll be ok

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have a decent size place 15 minutes from Wellington CBD and enjoy meeting new people and giving them the opportunity to see this wonderful city :) I also like taking people out to Mountain bike trails so they can drive some of the shuttles haha

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Stayed with a wonderful couple in Adeleide, who showed me the city and let me walk their dog :) I cooked them a Thai Curry to thank them for letting me stay.

I've had a few people stay with me, one of them ended up flatting with me for 6 weeks :)

Interests

Mountain biking, Poker, Computer networking, Camping, BBQ's!!! Drinking, dancing, drinking some more, probably more dancing depending on how much drinking there has been, photography, Pool / Snooker, music, life, being happy.

Music, Movies, and Books

Where the trail ends, follow me, life cycles, from the inside out, and Wall-E

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen a lot, but I've learned the location doesn't matter, it's the people your with that make something amazing.

Angkor Wat was cool though ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

Computer skills, IT Networking, bicycle maintenance, poker, Wellington's Bike trail network

What I Can Share with Hosts

I now have a Wii U and Fussball table!! What else do you need in life?

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bahamas, Cambodia, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.