Paul Herford's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Cardiac-Surgical Nurse
  • Bachelor's Science in Nursing 2010
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

10 year Vegetarian, new Vegan. Nurse. Musician. Wanderlust. After a brief stint in the Pacific Northwest and a short recreational travel through South America and South Pacific, I’m back in Kansas City! Ready to open my house and give back the generosity extended to me through my travels.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm ready to put myself outside of my comfort zone and become a temporary part of communities that are complete opposite of how I grew up. I'm ready to see and hear about different religions, experiences, and culture.

Interests

  • singing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • cocktails
  • baking
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • piano
  • karaoke
  • languages
  • medicine
  • netflix
  • vegan cooking
  • alpacas

Music, Movies, and Books

Music- all across the board! Anything from Pop to R&B to Opera to Jazz and everything in between

Books- I'm partial to empowering self-help books, particulary Brene Brown, as well as medical ethics books, and autobiographies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been to all 50 states in the United States, doing 48 states in 48 months. Getting lost in the Andes Mountains. Losing my passport in New Zealand....but that’s a story for whenever you land here 😊

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching and sharing would have to depend on the situation of course. I’m a musician, singing and playing piano so if an opportunity arose where making music is an option, I’d love to connect with people in that regards. I also do a lot of cooking and baking at home if they wanted to learn how to make certain veggie dishes or Learn to cook with various ingredient substitutes. Learning....I always am wanting to dabble in language so any lessons in a native tongue are always appreciated!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Dominican Republic, England, France, Haiti, Italy, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Slovenia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.