Paul Shepherd's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

43 year old English guy who was living in Kobe, Japan for 8 years. Decided to leave Japan and return to the UK but with a slight detour to Ishigaki. But my accommodation plans have gone wrong so looking for a Couchsurfing here.

I was an English Conversation teacher in Kobe. Friendly and talkative. You can ask me anything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hi Guys and Gals

I am currently staying in Ishigaki at the moment, but I have to move out of my friends apartment soon. I left Kobe to come to Ishigaki as I wanted to spend a few months here before I return to the UK in the spring.

It isn't a good idea to go back to the UK now because of the Covid 19 situation, but I hope that it will be better by spring next year.

Anyway, I'm hoping to find a new place on this website. Thanks very much and have a good day !

Interests

  • drinking
  • music
  • camping
  • swimming
  • beach
  • conversation

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Huge fan of Soul and Funk, but I have a diverse range of music I like. Typically older stuff though.

Movies: Favorite genres are; Suspense, Thriller and Mystery.

Books: Don't really read

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacked Australia as well as lived in Japan

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversation and help with their English ability

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.