Paul Weihe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Bremervörde, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Very much depending on who I meet, but mostly good for a laugh as well as long conversations. Otherwise I‘ve been going an unusual path so far, started studying very late, bit by bit questioned more in life and finally decided to backpack through Europe with my girlfriend, for which we gave up our flat in Berlin. We try to figure out alternative ways of living and living responsibly.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I‘m traveling with my girlfriend through projects & communities within Europe, and while hitchhiking we sometimes might need shelter for a night or two. As I made the experience of sharing my old flat through airbnb until last year, I know how great it is, to have people staying from all over the world and sharing points of views, habits and simply getting to know each other. Couchsurfing is an even better version of airbnb :)

Interests

  • design
  • gardening
  • ecology
  • permaculture
  • drumming
  • carpentry
  • clay

Music, Movies, and Books

‘The Ascent of Humanity’ – Charles Eisenstein

What I Can Share with Hosts

I and my girlfriend happen to make music together, so we are always up for a jam :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile.