Paul Willis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student Pilot
  • Diploma in Business Administration/Private Pilot's license
  • From Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hey, I'm Paul!

I'm an adventurer at heart, whether it's on the road in a new country or hiking in my own backyard. I love meeting new people, making new friends, experiencing new cultures and ideas. I'm a pretty laid back guy with a lot of varied interests. Some of my hobbies include photography, playing and teaching guitar (always up for a jam session), soccer, flying, or pretty much anything outdoors.

My next travel destination is Europe this summer and hopefully back to Nepal in autumn!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was newly introduced to Couchsurfing by my roommate. I've always known it existed but I never realized how much of a community it was, and never ended up trying it on my travels. Now that I know what it's really about I can't wait to try it and add it to my future travel experiences. I'd also love to use it as a tool to meet new people in Vancouver as I'm fairly new to the city myself, and maybe even host.

Interests

  • culture
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • flying
  • politics
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • soccer
  • exploring

Music, Movies, and Books

Reggae, Hip-Hop, Electronic, Psych-Rock, Blues, Classical

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went skydiving once, 10/10 would do again.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bhutan, Cambodia, Canada, China, Costa Rica, India, Nepal, Nicaragua, Panama, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Costa Rica

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile. It’s free!