Paul Hilborn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Masters Student
  • International Politics and Development; Philosophy
  • From Toronto, Canada
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm an easy-going person that loves new experiences and travelling. I have many different interests and phases it seems, but I love music, sports and good conversation.

When I travel, I like to have the time to get to know the culture, and I've been lucky enough to have spent time traveling, working, and researching in many different parts of the world (though mostly in South America).

While I've travelled through other countries for shorter periods of time, I've lived for at least 3 months in the following countries: Bolivia (1.5 years), Peru (1.5 years), Argentina, Colombia, Panama, South Korea (1 year), Egypt, Australia, US.

I'm very interested in Latin American politics, and especially Bolivian politics, which was the focus for my Masters thesis.

PHILOSOPHY

Pursue interests. Pursue questions. Be honest, both with yourself and others. And breath life.

Interests

Music - guitar, piano
Sports - Hockey, Soccer, Squash
Reading!

  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • sports
  • soccer
  • hockey
  • racquetball
  • squash

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, South Korea, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Bolivia, Canada, Egypt, Peru, South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile. It’s free!