ShihKuang Hsu's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ShihKuang’s full profile.


  • 95 references 81 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Hakka Chinese; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • travel, enjoy the nature
  • university
  • From Dayuan District, Taoyuan City, Taiwan, Province of China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Recently reactivated my CS account!!

Likewise the country border is open to the travellers again, and so is my place~~^^

I am pretty much working hard now a days... my regular day offs are Friday (I could host for Thursday night or Friday night, and take you out, show you around on Friday) and Sunday...(but I have Sunday service need to participate which means not that convenient for hosting, but you are mostly welcomed to attend the Sunday service as well, after that, I could still show you around~^^)
Everybody from all over the world are welcomed.
More detail... Please read into My Home, thanks~^^


Working hard...
So that I can travel more ~~😃😃


ShihKuang is my Chinese name, meaning the light of the world. But you can call me Paul, it's easier ~ ^^.
Easy going, really easy going... I had the chance living in Central America about 8 years. After that, back to Taiwan for the university education. Worked as a military for about four years, after that started my world adventure which is still at a beginning stage.
Later on with more than one year of time working in both Japan and Australia (Perth and Alice Springs)
No smoke, no drug, rarely drink; love nature, love animals; optimistic, open minded, satisfied with life.
Though I am open minded, but also conservative in certain areas, for example, no sexual behavior before marriage, because I am a good-behaved Christian. ^^


If you have a dream, just do it!!
Or it will only be a dream forever.
I enjoy food, but I am even more enjoyed when I share food to the people who loves it, cause in this way, I feel it's even worthier.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Main reason is to get to know more people who might have the same thought like me, looking for like-minded people~^^
Also to have the opportunity to get to know more about the local people and culture ~


Trying to participate by sharing life with others.
Do as much as possible to be a good host, and a good guest~


-------BEEN HOSTED-------
Australia, Perth *2 (2014/05)
Hong Kong *1 (2015/07)
China, Shenzhen *1 (2015/07)
Thailand, Bangkok *1 (2017/03)
China, Guangzhou *1 (2017/10)
Hong Kong *1 (2017/10)
Japan, Osaka *3 (2017/12)
China, Shenzen *2 (2017/12)
China, Xiamen *2 (2017/12)
China, Heilongjiang *1 (2018/01)
Greece, Athens *1 (2018/04)
Israel, Deganya Alef *1 (2018/04)
Israel, Nokdim *1 (2018/04)
Israel, Tel Aviv *1 (2018/04)
Singapore *1 (2018/05)
Tainan, Taiwan *1 (2018/05)
Tainan, Taiwan *1 (2018/05)
Taipei, Taiwan *1 (2018/06)
Macau, Macao *1 (2018/06)
China, Shenzen *1 (2018/06)
China, Guangzhou *1 (2018/06)
Taiwan, Taipei *3 (2018/11)
South Korea, Seoul *3 (2019/04)
China, Shenzhen *1 (2019/05)

-------HOSTING OTHERS-------
Thailand (2017/04)
United States (2017/09)
Canada (2017/09)
Taiwan (2017/10)
Israel (2017/12)
Thailand (2018/03)
Italy (2018/03)
Malaysia (2018/04)
Germany (2018/04)
Basque Country, Spain (2018/05)
Mexico (2018/06)
United States (2018/06)
Canada (2018/07)
Taiwan (2018/07)
Barcelona, Spain (2018/10)
United States (2018/11)
Germany (2018/11)
Japan (2018/12)
Spain (2019/01)
Germany (2019/02)
Norway (2019/03)
Switzerland (2019/03)
United States (2019/04)
Japan (2019/04)
Israel (2019/05)
Israel (2019/06)
Colombia (2019/06)
Korea (2019/07)
Italy (2019/08)
Israel (2019/08)
Switzerland (2019/11)
Macau (2019/11)
Colombia (2019/12)
Canada (2019/12)
South Korea (2020/01)
Israel (2020/01)
France (2020/02)


Well, I am interested in travelling, meeting people from all over the world, watching movie, fishing and swimming in the river, hiking in the forest. Out door activities, love to enjoy the nature.

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't read or listen (to music) much, but movies, yeah. The types of movie I like to watch are natural disaster and war and zombies? (all might be the possibilities of the future)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have done snorkeling in the Caribbean Reef.
Though I am not good shaped, but I have done the standard triathlon competition twice.
unforgettable memories: Fishing in the night by the riverside with crocodiles around me (Belize), the feeling of catching fish with long long net by the coast line (Belize).

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I am sorry to say, my level is too low to teach anything. :P Maybe I could share with you some of my life experiences, ^^
Learn: I would like to learn the survival abilities for being in the wilderness.
Share: I would like to share with you the beauty of my country, Taiwan and my life so far.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share things about the countries that I have lived, Taiwan, Belize, Guatemala, Japan, Australia~~
And the experiences of my life~~
And anything else that I can assist~ ^^

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Mexico, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belize, Japan, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see ShihKuang’s full profile.