Logo orange

Paula Barreneche

Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires City, Argentina

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • self-employed Private Guide and Tri...
  • I completed high school,and have don...
  • From Buenos Aires
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm open -minded, hard-working, creative, I love books, photography, painting, arts and crafts, crochet, macrame, I love nature and animals,being outdoors,horse riding,bycicle riding,music,learning languages,I love meeting new people and learning from them, sharing our cultures. I love Jagermeister ;) I love watching movies, I love dulce de leche and ice cream, I am a vegetarian, I love pizza and soon I will start to make my dream come true: travel around the world!!!

PHILOSOPHY it will change as you grow as a person. What I have learned from my job, is that no matter where you are from, your skin color, language, creed or religion,culture, roots or vision of the world, WE ARE ALL THE SAME,WE ARE ALL PEOPLE. We must learn from each other,our differences are meant to learn from the one another and so enrich our lives.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I want to meet people from all over the world

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

There's been only one so far, and very positive! My boyfriend , me and our 4 cats were hosted by our now friend Luciano Cuesta in Rosario City, he was so welcoming and nice! it was a great experience I recommend to everyone, and hope to meet more people like Luciano in my future trips.

Interests

travel, arts and crafts, music, animals, nature...

Music, Movies & Books

Atrapa Tu sueño (Spark your dream) All Brian Weiss, El Principito (Little Prince), Ami, el niño de las estrellas, travel books, maps, dictionaries, Agatha Christie,Pablo Neruda (solo sus poemas)National Geographic,....
Terminator I and II, the Bridges of Madison County, hogar dulce hogar (The Money Pit) and all Tom Hanks' movies, all Disney movies, Life of Pi, Ted, and many more...
Hendrix, Janis, Elvis, The doors, The Rolling Stones,GN'R (original line up) Nino Bravo, Lenny Kravitz, Pink, Joss Stone,Country, Blues, Soul, Funk...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Being in a cavern, several meters below the ground in Cordoba..AMAZING experience!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach spanish, my native language, and english, my second native language ;) I can teach to paint, crochet and do some macrame. I am a bartender so I can also teach all about making cocktails and being a bartender. I'd like to learn to play guitar, other languages (I need to remember Italian! anyone to practice with? ) I'm always willing to learn new things .

What I Can Share With Hosts

At the moment I can't host, so I could meet up for coffee or whatever, show you around the city, share interesting travel talk, let me know when you're in town!

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile