Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Content/UI
  • LiU
  • From Åre, Jamtland County, Sweden
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Vegan on the lookout for new things to try. Longing for some traveling, anywhere really. Kind of need to work after uni though.

On the wish list now is Amsterdam, Vienna, Melbourne, Indonesia, Vietnam, Slovenia, Canada.

I just wanna go where I hear good things and feel like it could be interesting to stay. Trying to expand my views and be open to new places.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people with a different point of view and get to discover more places in the city I live in. Also to make friends from different cities and countries, cos might be fun.

Interests

Cooking & trying new restaurants
Second hand
Photography & films
Festivals, film & music
Big & small adventures
Enjoy nature and great scenery, preferably combined with a swim!

  • design
  • photography
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Belle and Sebastian, Shout Out Louds, The Smiths, Veronica Falls, Kings of Convenience, Nico.

I like films such as Gilbert Grape, The Royal Tenenbaums, Harold and Maude, The Science of Sleep, Her.

Directors like Sofia Coppola, Michel Gondry, Wes Anderson.

I like several books by Haruki Murakami, Norwegian Wood is amazing and I enjoy the film too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Two semesters abroad in the UK made me a slight anglophile. Glasgow & Brighton.

Also I once flew a small plane! For a few minutes but still, over the streets of Norrköping.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some tasty vegan cooking and maybe some tricks in graphic design.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups