Paula Jarque's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning English, Italian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student & Waitress // Fullstack Developer
  • Graphic Designer // IT Engineer
  • From Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Paula:

I'm a 22 years old from Valencia. I'm a curious person. I like to talk with people, even if i dont know the language very well. I love meeting new people, new places and taking pictures of me doing silly faces. I'm going to study a master degree in 3D animation in september, and i'm so excited!! Meanwhile, i'm working as a waitress to earn money to pay it and to visit Pablo.

I used to play the piano and paint with oleo. I also love videogames, fitness recipes, DIY gitfs, costume parties and watching tv series. I love preparing gifts and parties, to organize all the stuff to accomplish a great occasion.

I usually upload Instagram stories about my Sphynx one-eyed cat, Leia. She's the best cat in the world!!

----
Pablo:

Hi there! I'm 28 years old spanish boy. I work as fullstack developer in Leon, Spain, and i travel a lot to hang out with Paula.

I like playing videogames with friends and dinner "tapas" (spanish small dishes for free if you order a beer) and play badminton.

I used to play the piano too and paint warhammer toys. I travel to different places with friends to discover other cities and cultures.

One of my dreams is study videogames development and find a job in the industry.

And i know how to prepare the original and italian carbonara-pasta.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We're here because Paula won an Interrail Global Pass and we would like to see Europe at the end of the summer this year.

We would like to meet new people over different countries and experience new emotions to share in Spain with our friends.

Interests

  • animals
  • concerts
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • animation
  • tv series
  • manga
  • videogames
  • series
  • meet new people
  • taking pictures
  • disney

Music, Movies, and Books

We love alternative rock, pop and electro-latin (Paula) music. Being honest, we love every type and gendre of music, because we enjoy listening it.

The movies we love the most are "Beauty and the Beast" (Paula has the rose tattooed in her arm), "I, robot", "Dark Knight" (C.Nolan), "Spirited Away", "Saw", "Final Destination", "Kingsman" "Matrix" "Lord Of The Rings Saga".. We like all movies but horror.

We love tv series like GOT, Vikings, Mr Robot, OUAT, How get away with murder, The Blacklist, House of Cards, Arrow, Blindspot, Anime etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Paula:
- Travelled to Rome to meet a boy that i met in the Internet. Five years later, he's my boyfriend!
- Prepared a surprise trip for Pablo's birthday: i went to León and waited for him at his work place with a 1 metre balloon.
- Also have very good luck: i usually win a lot of giveaways.
- Learned couple phrases in russian thanks to a ukrainian guy that i met in the bar i was working in. And i taught him couple phrases in spanish.

Pablo:
- Went to Australia to see the Pope.
- Was living in Rome for a year with Erasmus.
- Learned how to prepare italian carbonara-pasta.

Teach, Learn, Share

If something happens, it's for a reason. But if it is not, something better will come.

Every day can be a good one.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Different and typical Spanish food, and many deserts and the original italian carbonara-pasta.
Laughs, pictures, badminton matches, recipes and "jamón serrano" (if you want some.. ;) )
We're polite, respectful, talkative and organized people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula’s full profile. It’s free!