Paula Kaminska's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula’s full profile.

Overview

  • 66 references 50 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Sanskrit (Saṁskṛta)
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Researcher
  • BSc, MSc, MA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've been using CouchSurfing since the first moment I heard of it through a friend. That was already 12 years ago. During that time, I hosted and was hosted by wonderful people worldwide. I developed multiple long-term friendships and always made an effort to maintain the connection with those I couldn't meet again. My first reviews made me very happy, if not blush – they taught me that I have a lot of offer and that people feel very welcome in my space and presence. Many stayed with me more than once, especially on their trip to Cornwall.

If I send you a request or accept to host you, that's because I truly want to meet you and develop a friendship. I might be old-fashioned, but that's what the CouchSurfing community has always been for me. I refuse to consider CS a dating platform, and it makes me sad that I have to make it explicit on my profile.

Overall, the CouchSurfing community perfectly corresponds with my ideals: open-minded, open-hearted, generous, independent and intelligent people with love for the world, travel and adventure. If that's you, too, I'd like to meet you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Being a traveller myself, I enjoy sharing time with other travellers and making connections for life. Even though I'm an introvert in my personal life, I'm very interested in people, spending time with them, and chatting on deeper topics.

Interests

Instagram @paularesearch
Website paulakaminska.com

  • yoga
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • nature
  • buddhism
  • veganism
  • nutrition
  • wild camping
  • foraging
  • neurodiversity
  • long-distance hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: anime, sci-fi, adventure, westerns, biographies, romantic comedies, Bollywood epics, and occasionally documentaries.

Books: epistemology and scientific research into psychology, health, religion, history, and politics.

Music: ambient techno, electronic, rock, folk.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I came out alive from a backward town in Eastern Europe... phew 😌

Teach, Learn, Share

• Cooking
• Psychology and wellbeing
• Indic traditions
• Foraging
• Light-weight packing/trip planning
• Photo editing
• User research (UX)

Skills I'd like to improve:
• British accent
• Singing

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Portugal, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula’s full profile.

My Groups